The Ladies Sing The George Gershwin Songbook (2-CD)
  • George Gershwin
    George Gershwin

Various Artists

The Ladies Sing The George Gershwin Songbook (2-CD)

Blue Moon Jazz


CD 1
01. LEE WILEY: I've Got A Crush On You 3:23
02. JUDY GARLAND: Changing My Tune 3:02
03. ELLA MAE MORSE: It Ain't Necessarily So 2:18
04. FRAN WARREN: Soon 2:25
05. DINAH WASHINGTON: Love Is Here To Stay 2:29
06. DORIS DAY: Somebody Loves Me 2:46
07. CAROL LAWRENCE: Do It Again 2:52
08. BILLIE HOLIDAY: I Loves You Porgy 2:55
09. PEGGY LEE: They Can't Take That Away From 2:29
10. ELLA FITZGERALD: My One And Only 3:13
11. CHRIS CONNOR: 'S Wonderful 2:30
12. GLORIA LYNNE: How Long Has This Been Going On? 2:33
13. KATE SMITH: Who Cares? 2:22
14. PAT THOMAS: Strike Up The Band 1:52
15. JOYCE CARR: They All Laughed 2:40
16. KITTY WHITE: My Man's Gone Now 2:21
17. JERRI WINTERS: Blah, Blah, Blah 3:16
18. ELLA FITZGERALD: Oh, Lady, Be Good! 3:06
19. JUDY GARLAND: Mine 2:44
20. FRANCES GERSHWIN: Fascinating Rhythm 2:16

CD 2
01. DINAH WASHINGTON: A Foogy Day 7:57
02. DORIS DAY: Do Do Do 2:29
03. FRAN WARREN: For You, For Me, For Evermore 2:35
04. ELLA FITZGERALD: Someone To Watch Over Me 3:13
05. CAROL LAWRENCE: Isn't It A Pity? 3:11
06. SARAH VAUGHAN: Summertime 3:15
07. DOROTHY CARLESS: Bidin' My Time 2:30
08. GLORIA LYNNE: But Not For Me 2:36
19. LOLA ALBRIGHT: Aren´t You Kind Of Glad We Did? 2:33
10. EARTHA KITT: Looking For A Boy 3:00
11. ANITA O'DAY: The Man I Love 4:00
12. TINA LOUISE: Embraceable You 3:48
13. CHRIS CONNOR: Love Walked In 2:52
14. ELLA FITZGERALD: Maybe 3:24
15. MARYLYN MOORE: I Got Rhythm 2:06
16. PEGGY CONNELLY: I Got Plently O' Nuttin' 2:37
17. KITTY WHITE: Of Thee I Sing 2:22
18. SUNNY GALE: He Loves And She Loves 3:06
19. HELEN WARD: Nice Work If You Can Get It 2:02
20. BILLIE HOLIDAY: Let´s Call The Whole Thing Off 2:37

Album details

Music and lyrics composed by George & Ira Gershwin, except:

CD 1, track #6 by Gershwin-DeSylva-MacDonald, track #7 by Gershwin-DeSylva and track #8 by Gershwin-Heyman
CD 2, tracks #8 & 16 by Gershwin-Heyward

This compilation produced for CD release by Jordi Pujol

$18.74  (tax incl.)

Add to wishlist

Added to your wishlist.

You can manage your wishlist here.

You're not signed in

You must sign in to manage your wishlist.
Sign in
Delivery information:
Delivery in 5-7 days
Shipping rates Terms and conditions
Payment methods:



Customer reviews

No customer reviews yet. Login to leave your impressions!

Write a review

The Ladies Sing The George Gershwin Songbook (2-CD)
Rate this product:

Thanks for sharing your thoughts.

Your review has been added and will be available once approved by a moderator.