Frozen in Time
  • Nicholas Brust
    Nicholas Brust

Nicholas Brust

Frozen in Time

Fresh Sound New Talent

Nicholas Brust (as), Tuomo Uusitalo (p, Ben Eunson (g), Josh Allen (b), Jay Sawyer (d)

Reference: FSNT-601

Bar code: 8427328436014

01. Work Ahead (Nicholas Brust) 7:53
02. Hearts and Spades (Nicholas Brust) 7:36
03. Brooklyn Folk Song (Nicholas Brust) 6:48
04. Frozen in Time (Nicholas Brust) 6:09
05. Hymnal for Those in Need (Nicholas Brust) 4:01
06. Adversity (Nicholas Brust) 6:14
07. Something Like a Storm (Nicholas Brust) 3:46
08. Soliloquy in F Minor (Nicholas Brust) 7:31
09. A Shifting State (Nicholas Brust) 3:47

Album details

Nicholas Brust (alto sax), Ben Eunson (guitar), Tuomo Uusitalo (piano), Josh Allen (bass), Jay Sawyer (drums).
Recorded at Systems Two, March 1 & 2, 2018

Sound engineer: Mike Marciano
Mastered by Pieter De Wagter
Artwork and Design by Brian Reddy
Art Direction by Lauren Pajer
Portrait photography by Lauren Desberg

Produced by Will Vinson
Executive Producer: Jordi Pujol

Press reviews

"Gliding over the expansive harmonies, incorporating every note into melodic, often singable phrases… Most welcome to the ear."

—John Pietaro (The New York City Jazz Record)

"Nick Brust’s playing and writing is evidence that the future of the alto saxophone is in good hands. Rarely do you find a young player who combines exquisite, head-spinningly dextrous playing with such thoughtful ideas and compositions. Check him out!"

—Will Vinson (Producer)


$12.82  (tax incl.)

Add to wishlist

Added to your wishlist.

You can manage your wishlist here.

You're not signed in

You must sign in to manage your wishlist.
Sign in
Delivery information:
Delivery in 5-7 days
Shipping rates Terms and conditions
Payment methods:



Customer reviews

No customer reviews yet. Login to leave your impressions!

Write a review

Frozen in Time
Rate this product:

Thanks for sharing your thoughts.

Your review has been added and will be available once approved by a moderator.