Perico Sambeat & Javier Vercher


Fresh Sound New Talent

Perico Sambeat (as), Javier Vercher (ts), Edward Perez (b), Eric McPherson (d, perc)

Reference: FSNT-351

Bar code: 8427328423519

Two Spanish sax giants back to back in a seriously fascinating set of all-original compositions which embraces both the avant-garde and the old school. Inspired by latin rhythms, Vercher, on tenor sax, relishes free playing for its unpredictability and intuitiveness and the instant rapport with his fellow player, Sambeat, who gives an emotional gravity and a palpable sense of spirituality on alto sax. The feeling of discovery is present all around the record that also features Andrew Hills drummer Eric McPherson and bass player Edward Perez.

01. Infinita (Sambeat) (7:17)
02. Puerto Principe (Vercher) (6:50)
03. Pacifico (Sambeat) (5:52)
04. Yoruba (Sambeat) (8:29)
05. Pollock (Sambeat) (6:29)
06. Short Cut (Sambeat) (6:59)
07. Minas de Cobre (Vercher) (6:58)

Album details

Total time: 47:50 min.

Recorded by Michael Brorby at Acounstic Sound, Brookly, New York, in April 2007.

Co-produced by Perico Sambeat & Javier Vercher.

Press reviews

"Los dos saxofonistas y su arrolladora sección rítmica se espejan en los clásicos de la vanguardia de los 60 Ornette Coleman, sí, pero también la calidez de Sonny Rollins en un primer disco juntos que irradia vida y espiritualidad. Jazz muy hondo."

Roger Roca -El Periódico (Feb. 2010)


10,95 €  (tax incl.)

Add to wishlist

Added to your wishlist.

You can manage your wishlist here.

You're not signed in

You must sign in to manage your wishlist.
Sign in
Delivery information:
Delivery in 5-7 days
Shipping rates Terms and conditions
Payment methods:



Customer reviews

Write a review

Rate this product:

Thanks for sharing your thoughts.

Your review has been added and will be available once approved by a moderator.