Al Cohn

Cohn On The Saxophone

Dawn Records

Al Cohn (ts), Frank Rehak (tb), Hank Jones (p), Milt Hinton (b), Osie Johnson (d)

Reference: DCD 102

Bar code: 8427328441025

Special Collector's Edition:

· Complete Sessions
· Bonus Tracks
· Original artwork and liner notes
· Hi-Fi Recordings
· Newly Remastered

01. We Three (Mysels-Robertson-Cogane) 3:46
02. Idaho (Jesse Stone) 3:35
03. The Things I Love (Barlow-Harris) 3:50
04. Singin The Blues (Robinson-Conrad-Lewis-Young) 5:04
05. Be Loose (Al Cohn) 4:16
06. When Day Is Done (DeSylva-Katscher) 3:52
07. Good Old Blues (Al Cohn) 4:47
08. Softly As In A Morning Sunrise (Romberg-Hammerstein II) 3:16
09. Abstractact Of You (Al Cohn) 3:42
10. Blue Lou (Mills-Sampson) 4:07
11. Them There Eyes (Pinkard-Tracey-Tauber) 4:09 *

Album details

(*) Bonus Track

Tracks #1-10, originally issued on Dawn DLP-1110
Track #11, previously unreleased

Al Cohn (tenor sax), Frank Rehak (trombone), Hank Jones (piano), Milt Hilton (bass), Osie Johnson (drums).
Recorded in New York City, September 29, 1956

Liner notes: Gary Kramer
Original sessions produced by Chuck Darwin
Produced for CD release by Jordi Pujol
© 1998 by Fresh Sound Records

Hi Fi · 24-Bit Digitally Remastered
Blue Moon Producciones Discograficas, S.L.

9,95 €  (tax incl.)

Add to wishlist

Added to your wishlist.

You can manage your wishlist here.

You're not signed in

You must sign in to manage your wishlist.
Sign in
Delivery information:
Delivery in 5-7 days
Shipping rates Terms and conditions
Payment methods:



Customer reviews

Write a review

Cohn On The Saxophone
Rate this product:

Thanks for sharing your thoughts.

Your review has been added and will be available once approved by a moderator.