Adele Sauros

I Paint You (Audiophile 180 gr. Vinyl) Gatefold

Fresh Sound New Talent Vinyl

Adele Sauros (ts), Toomas Keski-Säntti (p), Vesa Ojaniemi (b), Tuomas Timonen (d), Tomi Nikku (tp), Max Zenger (as), Kasperi Sarikoski (tb)

Reference: FSNT33-108 LP

Bar code: 8427328481083

I composed all these tunes, with the exception of ’Smokey Dokey’, while I was living in London between 2018 and 2019. The compositions portray several stories of growing pain during my time spent there. I set each story to a different mood and in doing so, tried to convey a complete picture of my time spent in London.

One can say, that I’m painting through my music. The first tune ‘I Paint You’ began as a musical portrait of somebody I encountered in London. Later, this composition developed into a musical portrait of many things, expressing not only my encounter with said person but a variety of people I came across in my travels. I Paint You is the story of the beautiful and painful experiences that often accompany a traveler.

Composing is often like writing a diary for me. All the compositions in this album remind me of something that I experienced. The music of this album combines elements of the European and the American traditions in jazz. My musical inspiration derives from my life experiences and from my roots in Finland. Combined, these influences create flavors of Nordic melancholy.

—Adele Sauros


Side A
1. I Paint You 9:41
2. Tree Sea Wind 7:27
3. My Two Worlds 5:34

Side B
1.Sky Fly 7:56
2. Paths May Cross 6:44
3. Blow It Away 6:54

Album details

All the tunes are composed and arranged by Adele Sauros

Adele Sauros (tenor sax), Toomas Keski-Säntti (piano), Vesa Ojaniemi (bass, except Side A #3), Tuomas Timonen (drums, except Side A #3).
Special guests: Tomi Nikku (trumpet on Side A #1 and Side B #3), Max Zenger (alto sax on Side A #1 and Side B #3), Kasperi Sarikoski (trombone on Side A #1 & 2, and Side B #3).
Recorded in Kallio-Kuninkala, Järvenpää, Finland, August 12 & 13, 2020

Engineered & mixed by Kaj Mäki-Ullakko
Mastered by Jaakko Viitalähde (Virtalähde Mastering)
Photography: Tuomas Timonen, Sakari Puhakka & Maarit Kytöharju
Cover drawing by Jonas Metsäkylä

Produced by Adele Sauros
Executive producer: Jordi Pujol

This sound recording © 2022 by Fresh Sound Records
Blue Moon Producciones Discograficas S.L.

22,95 €  (tax incl.)

Add to wishlist

Added to your wishlist.

You can manage your wishlist here.

You're not signed in

You must sign in to manage your wishlist.
Sign in
Delivery information:
Delivery in 5-7 days
Shipping rates Terms and conditions
Payment methods:



Customer reviews

Write a review

I Paint You (Audiophile 180 gr. Vinyl) Gatefold
Rate this product:

Thanks for sharing your thoughts.

Your review has been added and will be available once approved by a moderator.