May Be (Unable to Return)
  • Cosimo Boni
    Cosimo Boni
  • Daniele Germani
    Daniele Germani
  • Isaac Wilson
    Isaac Wilson
  • Mats Sandahl
    Mats Sandahl
  • Jongkuk Kim
    Jongkuk Kim

Cosimo Boni

May Be (Unable to Return)

Fresh Sound New Talent

Cosimo Boni (tp), Daniele Germani (as), Isaac Wilson (p), Mats Sandahl (b), Jongkuk Kim (d, perc)

Reference: FSNT-652

Bar code: 8427328436526

A ray of sunlight in the darkness. You set off, you turn the corner and you never know who you will find in front of you. The hardest thing is always to reset the expectation because if you have a precise idea in mind it can be dangerous, as reality will never turn out to be the same as thoughts; and then you will have to give another shape to the clouds, every time. It's an unexpected encounter, a melody so captivating that it's hard to resist its call, its sound, its roots. The moment you expect something, you are immediately launched into another dimension with new gravitational laws and connections that are both inside and outside the box. It meows, it moans, it loves, it chirps, it rows between the continents which, listening carefully, are not so far away from each other. As it began with the dawn, suddenly at night —around midnight— it ends. And the only regret is that it didn't last longer… longer than you expected!

—Tiziano Fantappiè

01. As If It Were 6:46
02. Nice 3:15
03. Dream Giver 6:15
04. Question 5:23
05. View of One 4:31
06. Dunda 5:49
07. May Be (Unable to Return) 8:21
08. Pagan Solemnity 5:32

Album details

All compositions by Cosimo Boni, except Dunda by Daniele Germani

Cosimo Boni (trumpet), Daniele Germani (alto sax), Isaac Wilson (piano), Mats Sandahl (bass), Jongkuk Kim (drums & cymbals).
Recorded at Acoustic Recording Studio in Brooklyn, NY, June 13 & 14, 2022

Engineered by Peter Karl
Mixed and mastered by Jeremy Loucas at Sear Sound, New York City
Cover art: Walter Valentini
Pictures: Tatiana Charlot

Produced by Cosimo Boni
Executive Producer: Jordi Pujol

This sound recording © 2023 by Fresh Sound Records
Blue Moon Producciones Discograficas S.L.

Press reviews


10,95 €  (tax incl.)

Add to wishlist

Added to your wishlist.

You can manage your wishlist here.

You're not signed in

You must sign in to manage your wishlist.
Sign in
Delivery information:
Delivery in 5-7 days
Shipping rates Terms and conditions
Payment methods:



Customer reviews

Write a review

May Be (Unable to Return)
Rate this product:

Thanks for sharing your thoughts.

Your review has been added and will be available once approved by a moderator.