• Bud Powell
    Bud Powell

Jorge Rossy & Michael Kanan


Swit Records

Jorge Rossy (vib, marimba), Michael Kanan (p), Putter Smith (b), Jimmy Wormworth (d), Bud Powell (compositions)

Reference: SWIT27

Bar code: 8427702900278


01. Blues Pearl 5:22
02. Monopoly 4:23
03. I'll Keep Loving You 6:32
04. Tempus Fugit 5:19
05. Parisian Throughfare 4:07
06. Celia 4:30
07. Hallucinations 3:47
08. Willow Grove 3:10
09. Dusk In Sandi 3:07
10. The Fruit 6:02
11. Un Poco Loco 4:54
12. Bouncing With Bud 5:18

Album details

Total time: 56:31 min.

All songs composed by Bud Powell

Jorge Rossy (vibraphone & marimba), Michael Kanan (piano), Putter Smith (bass), Jimmy Wormworth (drums).
Recorded at "Bon Repos" Begues, Barcelona, July 25 & 26, 2017

Engineered, edited & mixed by Adrián Mateo
Mastering: David Casamitjana
Photography: Antonio Porcar
Art design: Fernando Prats

Produced by Jorge Rossy and Michael Kanan
Miriam Guardiola Executive Producer

Press reviews

"For this third offering by our quartet, we have once again chosen the work of a single composer. Bud Powell is widely acknowledged as one of the great pianists in jazz history. His compositions, like his playing, are innovative, sophisticated, lyrical, and swinging. Playing with Jimmy Wormworth and Putter Smith really made this possible. They are both part of thegeneration for whom swing is naturaland having an individual voice is a mandate."

-Michael Kanan


14,95 €  (tax incl.)

Add to wishlist

Added to your wishlist.

You can manage your wishlist here.

You're not signed in

You must sign in to manage your wishlist.
Sign in
Delivery information:
Delivery in 5-7 days
Shipping rates Terms and conditions
Payment methods:



Customer reviews

Write a review

Rate this product:

Thanks for sharing your thoughts.

Your review has been added and will be available once approved by a moderator.