From Within
  • Erlich, Obiols, Arbox, Fernández, Wilde
    Erlich, Obiols, Arbox, Fernández, Wilde
  • Fernando Arbox
    Fernando Arbox

Fernando Brox

From Within

Fresh Sound New Talent

Fernando Brox (fl), Wilfried Wilde (g), Iannis Obiols (p), Nadav Erlich (b), Iago Fernández (d)

Reference: FSNT-684

Bar code: 8427328436847

The compositions in this album were all conceived within the last year. Some arose as a result of lived experiences, others were dreamt, but they always came from the desire to capture specific human energies, to convey ways of being and living.

I believe that one of the unique qualities of music is precisely its ability to tell and transmit stories on an emotional level with immediacy. Sound, when arranged in certain ways, has the power to stir our human sensibilities and take us on a journey.

If there is a common trait that I perceive among all great composers, it is a deep awareness of this fundamental quality of music, combined with tremendous skill and ingenuity to make it effective and bring it to life in diverse contexts.

Attempting to develop this skill—not only as a composer but also as a performer and improviser—has been my main goal in the last years of my life. Throughout this period, I honed my ability to transfermy thoughts and emotions into the songs I wrote and the way I played. I still feel that I have a lot to explore in this realm, and this makes me tremendously happy. This objective has brought me a sense of purpose and a direction that I am keen to pursue in the coming years of my life.

I hope that this music brings you joy and allows for dreams and journeys not yet experienced. Cheers!



01. Kuku (Fernando Brox) 8:37
02. The Bagpiper (Fernando Brox) 4:45
03. Kalahari (Fernando Brox) 9:21
04. Blue Clouds (Fernando Brox) 5:22
05. Fellowship (Fernando Brox) 5:00
06. Satanic Affair (Fernando Brox) 5:32
07. Si no fueras sólo un sueño (Fernando Brox) 7:05
08. Rumba pa’ ti (Fernando Brox) 5:17

Album details

Fernando Brox (flute), Wilfried Wilde (guitar), Iannis Obiols (piano),
Nadav Erlich (bass), Iago Fernández (drums).
Recorded at Jazz Campus, Basel, November 1 & 2, 2023

Sound engineer: Sam Barnett
Mastered by Mario G. Alberni at Kadifornia Mastering
Mixed by Vicent Perez
Photos: Laura Sánchez, ULA Producciones

Produced by Fernando Brox
Executive Producer: Jordi Pujol

This sound recording © 2024 by Fresh Sound Records
Blue Moon Producciones Discograficas, S.L.

Press reviews


10,95 €  (tax incl.)

Add to wishlist

Added to your wishlist.

You can manage your wishlist here.

You're not signed in

You must sign in to manage your wishlist.
Sign in
Delivery information:
Delivery in 5-7 days
Shipping rates Terms and conditions
Payment methods:



Customer reviews

Write a review

From Within
Rate this product:

Thanks for sharing your thoughts.

Your review has been added and will be available once approved by a moderator.