• Sebastian Noelle, Matt Clohesy, Marc Mommaas, Matt Mitchell, Dan Weiss
    Sebastian Noelle, Matt Clohesy, Marc Mommaas, Matt Mitchell, Dan Weiss
  • Sebastian Noelle
    Sebastian Noelle

Sebastian Noelle


Fresh Sound New Talent

Sebastian Noelle (g), Marc Mommaas (ts), Matt Mitchell (p), Matt Clohesy (b), Dan Weiss (d)

Reference: FSNT-494

Bar code: 8427328424943

01. Seven Up 8:34
02. Home in a Strange Land 6:33
03. Another Spring 7:01
04. Rolling With The Punches 9:12
05. Day Off 6:05
06. Unlikely Heroes 5:58
07. Mirror Lake 7:30
08. Ahir Bhairav 6:49
09. Naphta Vs. Settembrini 4:21
10. You'll Never Know 5:23

Album details

All compositions by Sebastian Noelle

Recorded by John Davis at the Bunker Studio, Brooklyn, New York, September 9, 2015

Mixed & mastered by Katsuhiko Nato at Avatar Studios in New York
Cover design: Marc Mommaas & Sebastian Noelle
Painting by Danijel Zezelj
Inside photo: Ting Liu

Produced by Sebastian Noelle
Executive producer: Jordi Pujol

Press reviews

“Noelle has a rewarding new album, “Shelter,” that showcases his embrace of both lyrical intricacies and rockish swagger”

-Nate Chinen, New York Times

“Noelle is a shape-shifting mutant like The X-Men whose chameleon-like propensities demand precision”

-Mike Greenblatt, Classicalite

“Noelle has his own angular and very modern approach that pushes jazz forward”

-S. Victor Aaron, Something Else!

“Handsome melodies and intelligent arrangements”

-Richard Kamins, Step Tempest

“High energy, of almost religious intensity and timelessness”

-Budd Kopmann, AllAboutJazz


10,95 €  (tax incl.)

Add to wishlist

Added to your wishlist.

You can manage your wishlist here.

You're not signed in

You must sign in to manage your wishlist.
Sign in
Delivery information:
Delivery in 5-7 days
Shipping rates Terms and conditions
Payment methods:



Customer reviews

Write a review

Rate this product:

Thanks for sharing your thoughts.

Your review has been added and will be available once approved by a moderator.