• Thompson Kneeland
    Thompson Kneeland
  • Tony Moreno
    Tony Moreno
  • George Colligan
    George Colligan
  • Sebastian Noelle
    Sebastian Noelle
  • Loren Stillman
    Loren Stillman

Sebastian Noelle


Fresh Sound New Talent

Loren Stillman (as), Sebastian Noelle (g), George Colligan (p), Thomson Kneeland (b), Tony Moreno (d)

Reference: FSNT-391

Bar code: 8427328423915

"Born in Germany, Sebastian Noelle, has been an active member of New York Citys multi-faceted creative music scene since 2002, performing at venues such as 55 Bar, Cornelia Street Café, The Blue Note, Jazz Gallery, Iridium, Merkin Hall, Tea Lounge, The Knitting Factory and the Jazz Standard. He has released a recording of his compositions (Across The River, feat. Donny McCaslin, Ben Street and Ari Hoenig) on the European label FreshSound-NewTalent. His second CD Koan (with Loren Stillman, George Colligan, Thomson Kneeland and Tony Moreno) is scheduled for release in January 2011. He is exploring new ways in improvisation using microtones, ragas and rhythms from the Middle East.

Sebastian has played at the Newport, North Sea, Montreux and Moers jazz festivals, and has toured in the US, Canada, Holland, Germany, Japan and Slovakia.

He is a member of Darcy James Argues Secret Society (2010 downbeat rising star poll winner in the big band category), the Aaron Irwin Quintet (featuring Rich Perry), The Jeff Fairbanks Big Band, the world music/minimalism ensemble Anicha, Joe Phillips Numinous, the New York Soundpainting Orchestra, ZAHA, the BMI Composers Workshop Orchestra, conducted by Mike Abene and Jim McNeely, the rock band Rabbits Against Magic and various other New York based groups."

01. Koan (6:50)
02. All I Need to Know (6:49)
03. Lilys Pirouettes (5:31)
04. Morning Dream (7:07)
05. Wanderlust (5:12)
06. Sinai (4:00)
07. Loophole (6:21)
08. Above (7:04)
09. Maborosi (6:46)
10. Feed the Monster (3:14)
11. Koan (Reprise) (1:02)

Album details

Loren Stillman (alto sax), Sebastian Noelle (guitar), Thomson Kneeland (bass), Tony Moreno (drums). Special guest: George Colligan (piano on #4,5,7,8).

Recorded, mixed and mastered by Chris Kaufmann at West Village Studios, New York City, on April 22-24, 2010.

Produced by Sebastian Noelle
Excutive producer Jordi Pujol.

10,95 €  (tax incl.)

Add to wishlist

Added to your wishlist.

You can manage your wishlist here.

You're not signed in

You must sign in to manage your wishlist.
Sign in
Delivery information:
Delivery in 5-7 days
Shipping rates Terms and conditions
Payment methods:



Customer reviews

Write a review

Rate this product:

Thanks for sharing your thoughts.

Your review has been added and will be available once approved by a moderator.