Matt Penman

Catch of the day

Fresh Sound New Talent

Matt Penman (b), Seamus Blake (ts, ss), Aaron Parks (p), Eric Harland (d)

Reference: FSNT-303

Bar code: 8427328423038

After his previous work in the label: The Unquiet FSNT-133, this bassist-composer from New Zealand relocated to New York in 1995, Matt Penman and his band of new veterans, have shaped another gemstone with this set made of his recent compositions.

This project sees him in gifted company with frequent collaborator Seamus Blake on tenor and soprano sax, along with Aaron Parks on piano, and Eric Harland on drums. Phenomenal instrumentalists, each possesses a unique musical personality and all four bandmembers have proven themselves on the international scene, as well as developed recording careers as leaders and sideman.

01. Astrolabe 6:55
02. Channels 4:12
03. Hot Yoga 5:26
04. New Age 8:00
05. Frosted 4:33
06. Haven 6:34
07. Waylo 7:34
08. Nectarous Master 6:36

Album details

Recorded at Peter Karl studios, Brooklyn, New York City, April 8 & 9 2007

10,95 €  (tax incl.)

Add to wishlist

Added to your wishlist.

You can manage your wishlist here.

You're not signed in

You must sign in to manage your wishlist.
Sign in
Delivery information:
Delivery in 5-7 days
Shipping rates Terms and conditions
Payment methods:



Customer reviews

Write a review

Catch of the day
Rate this product:

Thanks for sharing your thoughts.

Your review has been added and will be available once approved by a moderator.