Construction Zone (Originals)
  • Reid Anderson
    Reid Anderson
  • Jorge Rossy
    Jorge Rossy
  • Ethan Iverson
    Ethan Iverson

Ethan Iverson

Construction Zone (Originals)

Fresh Sound New Talent

Ethan Iverson (p), Reid Anderson (b), Jorge Rossy (d)

Reference: FSNT-046

Bar code: 8427328420464

Iverson's first recordings for Fresh Sound are showcases for his working trio with Reid Anderson and Jorge Rossy. The originals are theatrical and the standards are treated with love and disrespect, Iverson's trio's performances are of concert hall proportions.

—Howard Mandel, Downbeat

01. What The Kraken Knows (Ethan Iverson) 6:11
02. Jorge's Bolero (Ethan Iverson) 5:03
03. New Chimes Blues (Ethan Iverson) 2:59
04. Mystique (Ethan Iverson) 6:28
05. Hullabaloo Ethan (Iverson) 5:19
06. 3-D Montevideo (Ethan Iverson) 4:11
07. In Memoriam (Ethan Iverson) 5:16
08. The Inevitable Wall (Ethan Iverson) 4:51

Album details

Ethan Iverson (piano), Reid Anderson (bass), Jorge Rossy (drums).
Recorded at Tedesco Studios, New Jersey, April 4 & 5, 1998

Engineered & edited by Jon Rosenberg
Mastering: Joe Sidore
Photography: Mariano Gil & Karen Goldfeder
Artwork & design: Mariano Gil
Liner notes by Ethan Iverson

Produced by Ethan Iverson
Executive producer: Jordi Pujol
Blue Moon Producciones Discograficas S.L.
Ethan Iverson wanted to dedicate this CD to his fantastic teachers Fred Hersch and Sophia Rosoff

Press reviews

"Upon reading Ethan Iverson's highly intelligent yet good-humored liner notes to this fine album, one is already acquainted with an artist of great sensitivity and imagination. The music doesn't at all disappoint. Accompanied by Reid Anderson on bass and Jorge Rossy on drums, Iverson sketches rich and varied piano portraits from the slow, ominous groove of "What the Kraken Knows" to the multimetric frenzy of "Hullabaloo 2" and the abstract, shifting ensemble configurations of "In Memoriam."

Along with its sister CD, Deconstruction Zone (Standards), this record reveals Iverson as a musician of uncommon depth and personality."

—David R. Adler (All Music Guide)


10,95 €  (tax incl.)

Add to wishlist

Added to your wishlist.

You can manage your wishlist here.

You're not signed in

You must sign in to manage your wishlist.
Sign in
Delivery information:
Delivery in 5-7 days
Shipping rates Terms and conditions
Payment methods:



Customer reviews

Write a review

Construction Zone (Originals)
Rate this product:

Thanks for sharing your thoughts.

Your review has been added and will be available once approved by a moderator.