Eddie Mack

The Complete Recordings Vol.1: 1947-1952

Blue Moon Blues Series

Cootie Williams, Willis Jackson, Bill Jennings, Bobby Smith, Haywood Henry

Reference: BMCD 6026

Bar code: 8427328060264

Fine reissue featuring all the recordings by this obscure but very fine blues shouter. Eddie Mack (Mack Edmondson) was part of the Brooklyn blues scene in the late 40s and early 50s but his subsequent career is a mystery. He is featured here with various groups including Cootie Williams & His Orch. (he replaced Eddie Vinson), Lucky Millinder & His Orch and others. Sidemen include Willis Jackson, Bill Jennings, Bobby Smith, Haywood Henry, Rene Hall, Mickey Baker and others. Includes his intriguing qand fine covers of Tennessee Ernie Ford's Shotgun Boogie and Merle Travis's Divorce Me C.O.D..

01. Things Ain't What They Used to Be
02. Mercenary Papa
03. Mercenary Papa
04. You Gotta Pay Those Dues
05. Kind Loving Daddy
06. Heart Throbbing Blues
07. How about That
08. Behind Closed Doors
09. Cool Mama
10. Hoot and Holler Saturday Night
11. Hoot and Holler Saturday Night
12. Lemonade
13. If You Want Me to Come Home Baby
14. Longtime
15. Shotgun Boogie
16. Divorce Me C.O.D.
17. Steam Roller Blues
18. Beauty Parlor Gossip
19. Please be Careful
20. Everybody Loves a Fat Man
21. Loud Mouth Lucy
22. Last Hour Blues
23. Seven Days Blues
24. Good Time Wooman
25. Keyhole Blues

10,95 €  (tax incl.)

Add to wishlist

Added to your wishlist.

You can manage your wishlist here.

You're not signed in

You must sign in to manage your wishlist.
Sign in
Delivery information:
Delivery in 5-7 days
Shipping rates Terms and conditions
Payment methods:



Customer reviews

Write a review

The Complete Recordings Vol.1: 1947-1952
Rate this product:

Thanks for sharing your thoughts.

Your review has been added and will be available once approved by a moderator.