Arbee Stidham

The Complete Recordings Volume 2: 1951-1957

Blue Moon Blues Series

Tommy Mad Jones, J.T. Brown, Red Holloway, Wayne Bennett, Earl Hooker, Lefty Bates

Reference: BMCD 6039

The memory of Arbee Stidham (1917-1988) may have dimmed in recent years, but a half century ago he stood as one of America's major blues figures. The Arkansas-born, Chicago-based singer-guitarist hit the top of Billboard's "race" chart in 1948 with his recording of "My Heart Belongs to You" and recorded prolifically over the next two decades for a variety of labels. He retired from music in 1974.

1. Feeling Blue And Low
2. Ive Got News For You Baby
3. Bad Dream Blues
4. Why Did I Fall In Love With You
5. Im In The Mood
6. I Want To Rock
7. Someone To Tell My Troubles To
8. Mr. Commissioner (master)
9. Mr. Commissioner (alt take)
10. Baby Stop The Clock
11. Blues Why Do You Pick On Me
12. Dont Set Your Cap For Me
13. I Dont Play
14. Ill Always Remember You
15. Meet Me Halfway
16. When I Find My Baby
17. Please Let It Be Me
18. Look Me Straight In The Eye (alt take)
19. Look Me Straight In The Eye (master)
20. I Stayed Away Too Long (alt take)
21. I Stayed Away Too Long (2nd alt take)
22. I Stayed Away Too Long (master)

Press reviews



10,95 €  (tax incl.)

Add to wishlist

Added to your wishlist.

You can manage your wishlist here.

You're not signed in

You must sign in to manage your wishlist.
Sign in
Delivery information:
Delivery in 5-7 days
Shipping rates Terms and conditions
Payment methods:



Customer reviews

Write a review

The Complete Recordings Volume 2: 1951-1957
Rate this product:

Thanks for sharing your thoughts.

Your review has been added and will be available once approved by a moderator.