• Walter Smith III
    Walter Smith III
  • Mark Small
    Mark Small

Walter Smith III & Mark Small


Fresh Sound New Talent

Walter Smith III (ts), Mark Small (ts, as, ss), Matt Stevens (g), Alan Hampton, Chris Van Voorst Van Beest (b), Bill Campbell (d)

Reference: FSNT-350

Bar code: 8427328423502

Walter Smith IIIs 2006 album, Casually Introducing (FSNT-247), was one of the great debut recordings, receiving glowing praise from the jazz press. He now presents a twin tenor ensemble, Bronze, co-led with Mark Small: two inspired players speaking from a wide base of knowledge, as composers and improvisers.

This is a warm, swinging, adventurous - thoroughly rewarding and accessible listening experience, that benefits of the inclusion of guitarist Matt Stevens, two alternating bassists, Alan Hampton and Chris Van Voorst Van Beest and drummer Bill Campbell.

Bronze is truly a revelation, with Smith and Small not only confirming their creative power, displayed in previous works, but also that the young new generation continues to produce fresh and significant jazz recordings.

01. Mint Condition
02. The Crawler
03. ESPN
04. 8 Bars
05. Happy Song
06. New Bossa
07. Fragile
08. Small Spaces
09. Go For Broke

Album details

Recorded in Brooklyn, New York City, on June 1 & 2, 2007.

Walter Smith III(ts), Mark Small (ts, as, ss), Matt Stevens (g), Alan Hampton (b on tracks #1, 5-7), Chris Van Voorst Van Beest (b on tracks #2-4 & 8-9), Bill Campbell (d).

10,95 €  (tax incl.)

Add to wishlist

Added to your wishlist.

You can manage your wishlist here.

You're not signed in

You must sign in to manage your wishlist.
Sign in
Delivery information:
Delivery in 5-7 days
Shipping rates Terms and conditions
Payment methods:



Customer reviews

Write a review

Rate this product:

Thanks for sharing your thoughts.

Your review has been added and will be available once approved by a moderator.