Arbee Stidham

The Complete Recordings Volume 1: 1947-1951

Blue Moon Blues Series

Sax Mallard, Lucky Millinder, Hal Singer, Tab Smith, Tampa Red, Mundell Lowe, Calvin Jones

Reference: BMCD 6038


The memory of Arbee Stidham (1917-1988) may have dimmed in recent years, but a half century ago he stood as one of America's major blues figures. The Arkansas-born, Chicago-based singer-guitarist hit the top of Billboard's "race" chart in 1948 with his recording of "My Heart Belongs to You" and recorded prolifically over the next two decades for a variety of labels. He retired from music in 1974.

1. In Love With You
2. I Found Out For Myself
3. I Dont Know How To Cry
4. My Heart Belongs To You
5. Your Heart Belongs To Me
6. Stidham Jumps
7. What The Blues Will Do
8. A Heart Full Of Misery
9. Falling Blues
10. Youll Be Sorry
11. Ive Got So Many Worries
12. So Tired Of Dreaming
13. I Send My Regrets
14. Barbecue Lounge
15. Feel Like Im Losing You
16. Let My Dreams Come True
17. Squeeze Me Baby
18. Any Time You Ring My Bell
19. Nothing Seems Right
20. Sixty Minutes To Wait

10,95 €  (tax incl.)

Add to wishlist

Added to your wishlist.

You can manage your wishlist here.

You're not signed in

You must sign in to manage your wishlist.
Sign in
Delivery information:
Delivery in 5-7 days
Shipping rates Terms and conditions
Payment methods:



Customer reviews

Write a review

The Complete Recordings Volume 1: 1947-1951
Rate this product:

Thanks for sharing your thoughts.

Your review has been added and will be available once approved by a moderator.