Tubby The Tenor (audiophile 180gr. HQ Vinyl)
  • Epic LA16023
    Epic LA16023

Tubby Hayes

Tubby The Tenor (audiophile 180gr. HQ Vinyl)

Jazz Workshop Vinyl

Tubby Hayes (ts), Clark Terry (tp, flh), Eddie Costa (vib), Horace Parlan (p), George Duvivier (b), Dave Bailey (d)

Reference: JW-047 LP

Format: LP / 12" / 33rpm / STEREO
Catalogue Reference: JW-047
Recording Year: 1961
Country of Pressing: SPAIN
Comments: Sealed New Copy
Reissue of the original EPIC LA16023
Cover Grade: MINT
Vinyl Grade: MINT

Side One:

1. You for Me (Dick Haymes) 4:38
2. A Pint of Bitter (Clark Terry) 7:01
3. Airegin (Sonny Rollins) 8:53
4. Youre My Everything (Warren-Young-Dixon) 5:07 (*) Bonus Track

Side Two:

1. Opus Ocean (Clark Terry) 7:31
2. Soon (G. & I. Gershwin) 7:33
3. Doxy (Sonny Rollins) 9:11

Originally issued in Stereo on EPIC LA16023


Clark Terry, trumpet & flugelhorn; Tubby Hayes, tenor sax; Eddie Costa, vibes; Horace Parlan, piano; George Duvivier, bass; Dave Bailey, drums.

Recorded in New York City, on October 3 & 4, 1961

Notes written by Stanley Dance

Cover photo: Henry Parker



24,95 €  (tax incl.)

Add to wishlist

Added to your wishlist.

You can manage your wishlist here.

You're not signed in

You must sign in to manage your wishlist.
Sign in
Delivery information:
Delivery in 5-7 days
Shipping rates Terms and conditions
Payment methods:



Customer reviews

Write a review

Tubby The Tenor (audiophile 180gr. HQ Vinyl)
Rate this product:

Thanks for sharing your thoughts.

Your review has been added and will be available once approved by a moderator.