Mel Powell, Joe Sullivan & Mary Lou Williams

Two Cats & A Mouse

Definitive Records

Reference: DRCD 11130

Rare and little-known recordings by 'cats' Mel Powell and Joe Sullivan for Capitol label in 1944-1948, plus gems by the 'mouse' Mary Lou Williams recorded in 1944 and 1946.


01. Hallelujah
02. Anything goes
03. There's a small hotel
04. You go to my head
05. When a woman loves a man
06. If dreams come true
07. Way down yonder in new
08. You better not mess
09. Cuban Pete
10. Cookin' one up
11. That old black magic
12. Muskrat ramble
13. Squeeza me
14. I got it back and that ain't good
15. Memories of you
16. Deep purple
17. The moon is low
18. Reflections
19. It's the talk of the town
20. My silent love
21. Hesitation boogie
22. Blue skies
23. Little Joe from Chicago
24. Roll 'Em
25. Gjon mili jam session
26. Boogie mysterioso

12,95 €  (tax incl.)

Add to wishlist

Added to your wishlist.

You can manage your wishlist here.

You're not signed in

You must sign in to manage your wishlist.
Sign in
Delivery information:
Delivery in 5-7 days
Shipping rates Terms and conditions
Payment methods:



Customer reviews

Write a review

Two Cats & A Mouse
Rate this product:

Thanks for sharing your thoughts.

Your review has been added and will be available once approved by a moderator.