Jinga Quintet

The Structure of the Survival

Fresh Sound World Jazz

Avishai Cohen (tp), Andrew Rathbun (ts, ss), Luis Perdomo (p), Fernando Huergo (b), Steve Langone (d), Luciana Souza (vcl)

Reference: FSWJ 032 CD

Bar code: 8427328425322

This group leaded by Fernando Huergo is the continuation of The Jinga Trio (with Alon Yavnai and Steve Langone) and The Toucan Trio (with Helio Alves and Steve Langone). The Quintet released their debut album "A Day Gone By" for Fresh Sound World Jazz, featuring Avishai E. Cohen on trumpet, Miguel Zenon on alto sax, Luis Perdomo on piano, Fernando Huergo on bass and Steve Langone on drums. The new CD of the band was recorded on May 2004. The Jinga Quintet performs original modern latin jazz and has performed at great east coast venues like Manhattan's Iridium, Small's and Satalla, Boston's Regattabar and Zeitgeist Gallery, Musikfest in PA and at The Savannah Jazz Festival.


1. Swing State 8:34
2. Keep the Faith 9:51
3. Farewell 6:38
4. The Structure of Survival 5:51
5. Boston Common 7:47
6. Blue in Red America 6:59
7. 2+2=5 (The Lukewarm) 5:20
8. I Thought I Thought 5:29
9. Under a Sky of Eternal Eyes 4:20

Recorded in Boston, MA., May 16-17, 2004
All compositions by Fernando Huergo except #7 by Radiohead and #9 by Steve Langone.


10,95 €  (tax incl.)

Add to wishlist

Added to your wishlist.

You can manage your wishlist here.

You're not signed in

You must sign in to manage your wishlist.
Sign in
Delivery information:
Delivery in 5-7 days
Shipping rates Terms and conditions
Payment methods:



Customer reviews

Write a review

The Structure of the Survival
Rate this product:

Thanks for sharing your thoughts.

Your review has been added and will be available once approved by a moderator.