Chet Baker

The Original Quartet, Sextet & Septet with Russ Freeman - Complete 1953-1954 Studio Recordings (2-CD)

Definitive Records

Chet Baker, Bud Shank, Bob Gordon, Jack Montrose, Red Mitchel, Shelly Manne

Reference: DRCD 11270

This phenomenal release contains Chet Baker´s sessions with his quartet feat. Russ Freeman. These dates mark Baker´s first attempts at leading his own band and the results are nothing short of amazing. Baker is at his peak.


1. Isn't It Romantic?
2. Lamp Is Low
3. This Time the Dream's
4. Imagination
5. Maid in Mexico
6. Russ Job
7. Batter Up
8. Easy to Love
9. Long Ago (And Far Away
10. Carson City Stage
11. No Ties
12. All the Things You Are
13. Thrill Is Gone
14. Band Aid
15. Bea's Flat
16. Moon Love
17. Happy Little Sunbeam
18. I Fall in Love Too Easily
19. Winter Wonderland
20. Moon Love
21. Thrill Is Gone
22. No Ties*
23. Thrill is Gone*
24. Moon Love*
25. Happy Little Sunbeam*
26. Winter Wonderland*

1. But Not For Me
2. Time after Time
3. I Get Along Without You Very Well
4. There will Never Be Another You
5. Look for the Silver Lining
6. My Funny Valentine
7. I Fall In Love Too Easily
8. Headline
9. Bockhanal
10. Ergo
11. A Dandy Line
12. Pro Defunctus
13. Little Old Lady
14. Moonlight Becomes You
15. Goodbye
16. Dots Groovy
17. Tommy Hawk
18. The Half Dozens
19. Little Man, Youve Had Busy Day
20. Stella By Starlight
21. Im Glad Theres You
22. There Will Never Be Another You*
23. Little Old Lady*

*alternate takes


18,95 €  (tax incl.)

Add to wishlist

Added to your wishlist.

You can manage your wishlist here.

You're not signed in

You must sign in to manage your wishlist.
Sign in
Delivery information:
Delivery in 5-7 days
Shipping rates Terms and conditions
Payment methods:



Customer reviews

Write a review

The Original Quartet, Sextet & Septet with Russ Freeman - Complete 1953-1954 Studio Recordings (2-CD)
Rate this product:

Thanks for sharing your thoughts.

Your review has been added and will be available once approved by a moderator.