Oscar Peterson

Complete 1952 Verve Studio Sessions with Lester Young

Definitive Records

Oscar Peterson (p), Lester Young (ts), Barney Kessel (g), Ray Brown (b), J.C. Heard (d)

Reference: DRCD 11235

The strong, powerful pianism of a great virtuoso, accompanying the Father of Cool Tenors Lester Young with guitarist Barney Kessel, bassist Ray Brown and drummer J. C. Heard.

A splendid and enjoyable repertoire of great classical American standards as such Just You Just Me, Tea For Two, Indiana, These Foolish Things, I Can't Get Started, Stardust, On The Sunny Side Of The Street, Almost Like Being In Love, I Can't Give You Anything But Love, There Will Never Be
Another You, I'm Confessin', among others.

"Memorable studio date by an early version of the Oscar Peterson famous Trio (augmented by a drummer) alongside legendary tenorman Lester 'Prez' Young" (from the liner notes)


1. Ad lib Blues
2. Just You
3. Tea for Two
4. Indiana
5. These Foolish Things
6. I Can't Get Started
7. Stardust
8. It Takes Two Tangos
9. On The Sunny Side of the Street
10. Almost Like Being in Love
11. I Can't Give You Anything But Love
12. There Will Never Be Another You
13. I'm Confessin'
14. It Takes Two To Tango (alternate)


12,95 €  (tax incl.)

Add to wishlist

Added to your wishlist.

You can manage your wishlist here.

You're not signed in

You must sign in to manage your wishlist.
Sign in
Delivery information:
Delivery in 5-7 days
Shipping rates Terms and conditions
Payment methods:



Customer reviews

Write a review

Complete 1952 Verve Studio Sessions with Lester Young
Rate this product:

Thanks for sharing your thoughts.

Your review has been added and will be available once approved by a moderator.