Nat King Cole

The Early Forties: 1940-1944

Fresh Sound Records

Nat King Cole (p, vcl), Oscar Moore (g), Wesley Prince, Johnny Miller (b)

Reference: FSRCD 139

Bar code: 8427328601399

01. On The Sunny Side Of The Street (McHugh-Fields) 2:28
02. Back Home In Indiana (Hanley-McDonald) 1:55
03. I Realize Now (Miller-Cowan) 3:10 *
04. Too Marvellous For Words (Whiting-Mercer) 2:18
05. I May Be Wrong (Sullivan-Ruskin) 2:48
06. You Must Be Blind (Nat Cole) 3:00
07. I Can't Give You Anything But Love (McHugh-Fields) 2:27
08. Shoo, Shoo Baby! (Phil Moore) 2:52 *
09. Solid Potato Salad (Nat Cole) 1:58
10. Miss Thing (Basie-Martin) 2:03
11. Mexico Joe (Lange-Rene) 2:32
12. Lester Leaps In (Lester Young) 3:24
13. Just Another Blues (Nat Cole) 2:23
14. Wild Goose Chase (Nat Cole) 2:18
15. Little Joe From Chicago (Mary Lou Williams) 2:14
16. Rhythm Sam (Cole-Lee) 2:14
17. Have Fun (Cole-Lee) 2:32
18. This Will Make You Laugh (Higginbotham) 3:27
19. Do Nothing Till You Hear From Me (Ellington-Russell) 2:22
20. The Old Music Master (Carmichael-Mercer) 2:48 *
21. The You've Gone (Layton-Creamer) 2:55
22. Is You Is, Or Is You Ain't My Baby (Jordan-Austin) 2:33 *

Album details

Nat King Cole (piano, vocals), Oscar Moore (guitar), Wesley Prince (bass), Johnny Miller (bass on *)
All recordings made between 1940 and 1944

Liner notes: Mike Baillie

9,95 €  (tax incl.)

Add to wishlist

Added to your wishlist.

You can manage your wishlist here.

You're not signed in

You must sign in to manage your wishlist.
Sign in
Delivery information:
Delivery in 5-7 days
Shipping rates Terms and conditions
Payment methods:



Customer reviews

Write a review

The Early Forties: 1940-1944
Rate this product:

Thanks for sharing your thoughts.

Your review has been added and will be available once approved by a moderator.