Accent on Tenor Sax
  • Urania UJLP 1206
    Urania UJLP 1206
  • Urania UJLP 1208
    Urania UJLP 1208
  • Jimmy Hamilton
    Jimmy Hamilton
  • Lucky Thompson
    Lucky Thompson

Lucky Thompson

Accent on Tenor Sax

Fresh Sound Records

Lucky Thompson (ts), Ernie Royal (tp), Jimmy Hamilton (cl), Billy Taylor, Earl Knight (p), Sidney Gross (g), Oscar Pettiford (b), Osie Johnson (d)

Reference: FSRCD 355

Bar code: 8427328603553

01. Tune For Tex (Billy Taylor) 6:25
02. Where Or When (Rodgers-Hart) 6:24
03. Mr. E-Z (Jimmy Hamilton) 8:05
04. Kamman's A'Comin' (Oscar Pettiford) 13:13
05. Ever So Easy (Lucky Thompson) 7:33
06. Salute To Charlie Parker (J.Hamilton) 3:19
07. Mood Indigo (Duke Ellington) 4:18
08. Easy To Love (Cole Porter) 5:02
09. Prelude To A Mood (Jimmy Hamilton) 3:35

Album details

Tracks #1-5, from "Lucky Thompson - Accent on Tenor" (Uraniat UJLP 1206)
Tracks #6-9, taken from "Jimmy Hamilton - Clarinet in High Fi" (Uraniat UJLP 1208)
[All tracks previously released on CD as FSRCD 2001]

Lucky Thompson (tenor sax), Jimmy Hamilton (clarinet), Billy Taylor (piano), Sidney Gross (guitar on #1-3), Oscar Pettiford (bass), Osie Johnson (drums).
Arrangements by Jimmy Hamilton
Recorded in New York City, 1954

On tracks #6-9: Ernie Royal is added on trumpet and pianist Earl Knight replaces Billy Taylor.

Liner notes: Sidney Gross
Produced for CD release by Jordi Pujol

9,95 €  (tax incl.)

Add to wishlist

Added to your wishlist.

You can manage your wishlist here.

You're not signed in

You must sign in to manage your wishlist.
Sign in
Delivery information:
Delivery in 5-7 days
Shipping rates Terms and conditions
Payment methods:



Customer reviews

Write a review

Accent on Tenor Sax
Rate this product:

Thanks for sharing your thoughts.

Your review has been added and will be available once approved by a moderator.