Juan Pablo Balcazar


Fresh Sound New Talent

Juan Pablo Balcázar (b), Julián Sánchez (tp), Ernesto Aurignac (as), Enrique Oliver (ts), Ramon Prats (d)

Reference: FSNT-353


01 Invocation (5:29)
02. Soft Tale (4:35)
03. The C Major Ornette and Monks Inspiration Blues (3:50)
04. The Weaver of Dreams (6:25)
05. Soho (5:03)
06. La tía primero (6:18)
07. Yo no se porqué la vida es así si tú naciste para ser feliz... (7:06)
08. Mis Domingos (4:59)

Total time: 44:26 min.

All compositions written and arranged by Juan Pablo Balcazar except track #4 by Victor Young.

JP Balcazar Quintet:
Juan Pablo Balcázar (b), Julián Sánchez (tp), Ernesto Aurignac (as), Enrique Oliver (ts) and Ramon Prats (d).

Produced by Juan Pablo Balcazar
Recorded and mixed by Jordi Vidal at Laietana Studios. Barcelona, March 14, 2008.



"Sin la red de seguridad que ofrece el piano, los dos saxos y la trompeta cosen y descosen melodías levantadas alrededor del contrabajo de Balcázar. Música apasionada, cálida y convincente a cargo de la última hornada del jazz de Barcelona. Aquí hay grupo."

Roger Roca -El Periódico (Feb. 2010)


$12.43  (tax incl.)

Add to wishlist

Added to your wishlist.

You can manage your wishlist here.

You're not signed in

You must sign in to manage your wishlist.
Sign in
Delivery information:
Delivery in 7-10 days
Shipping rates Terms and conditions
Payment methods:



Customer reviews

No customer reviews yet. Login to leave your impressions!

Write a review

Rate this product:

Thanks for sharing your thoughts.

Your review has been added and will be available once approved by a moderator.