Jacques Schwarz-Bart


Fresh Sound New Talent

Jacques Schwarz-Bart (ts), James Hurt (p), Johannes Wiedenmuller, Masa Kamaguchi, Francois Moutin (b), Ari Hoenig, Jimmy Weinstein (d)

Reference: FSNT-057

Bar code: 8427328420570

01. The Price To Pay (Jacques Schwarz-Bart) 10:56
02. Slow Down Baby (Jacques Schwarz-Bart) 7:02
03. A Kick In The Bone (Jacques Schwarz-Bart) 6:31
04. Lament (Johnson) 4:58
05. Invitation (Kaper-Webster) 7:41
06. Impressions (John Coltrane) 8:03
07. Blue In Green (Miles Davis) 6:08
08. The Price I Thought I'd Pay (Jacques Schwarz-Bart) 9:12

Album details

Jacques Schwarz-Bart (tenor sax), James Hurt (piano), Johannes Wiedenmuller (bass on #2,3,5,6 & 8), Masa Kamaguchi (bass on #1 & 4), Francois Moutin (bass on #7), Ari Hoenig (drums on #2,3,5,6 & 8), Jimmy Weinstein (drums on #1 & 4).
Recorded in New York City, February 24, 1999 (except "Lament" and "The Price To Pay", which were recorded December 7, 1998)

Sound engineer: Michael Brorby
Mixed by Elie Massias at Lunchbox Studios, Brooklyn, New York
Mastering: Brian Delaney & Joe Sidore
Cover-art by Mariano Gil

Album produced by Jimmy Weinstein
Executive producer: Jordi Pujol
Blue Moon Producciones Discograficas, S.L.

10,95 €  (tax incl.)

Add to wishlist

Added to your wishlist.

You can manage your wishlist here.

You're not signed in

You must sign in to manage your wishlist.
Sign in
Delivery information:
Delivery in 5-7 days
Shipping rates Terms and conditions
Payment methods:



Customer reviews

Write a review

Rate this product:

Thanks for sharing your thoughts.

Your review has been added and will be available once approved by a moderator.