Charlie Parker

Complete Pershing Club Sets

Definitive Records

Charlie Parker (as), Von Freeman (ts), Claude McLin (ts), George Freeman (g), Chris Anderson (p), Bruz Freeman (d)

Reference: DRCD 11242

Bar code: 8436006492426

This realease features the complete Pershing session recordings, taken from 3 separate live performances at the Pershing Hotel Ballroom in Chicago in October of 1950. Parker's supporting cast is made up of top-notch Chicago musicians, and the basic core group is conserved for all 3 recordings.


01. Indiana
02. I Can't Get Started
03. Anthropology
04. Out Of Nowhere
05. Get Happy
06. Hot House
07. Embraceable You
08. Body and Soul
09. Cool Blues
10. Stardust
11. All The Things You Are
12. Billie's Bounce
13. Pennies From Heaven
14. Pennies From Heaven
15. There's a Small Hotel
16. These Foolish Things
17. Keen and Peachy
18. Hot House
19. Bird, Bass and Out
20. Goodbye

12,95 €  (tax incl.)

Add to wishlist

Added to your wishlist.

You can manage your wishlist here.

You're not signed in

You must sign in to manage your wishlist.
Sign in
Delivery information:
Delivery in 5-7 days
Shipping rates Terms and conditions
Payment methods:



Customer reviews

Write a review

Complete Pershing Club Sets
Rate this product:

Thanks for sharing your thoughts.

Your review has been added and will be available once approved by a moderator.