Bob Cooper

For All We Know

Fresh Sound 5000 Series

Bob Cooper (ts), Lou Levy (p), Monty Budwig (b), Ralph Penland (d)

Reference: FSRCD 5029

Bar code: 8427328650298

01. You Say You Care (Stein-Robin)
02. Cherub (Cooper)
03. For All We Know (Coots-Lewis)
04. Soon (G. & I. Gershwin)
05. Everything I Love (Porter)
06. Russian Blue (Cooper)
07. But Beautiful (Van Heusen-Burke)
08. Lazy Bird (Coltrane)
09. Thinking Of You (Ruby-Kalman)
10. Is You Is, Or You Ain't My Baby (Jordan-Austin)

Album details

Bob Cooper (tenor sax); Lou Levy (piano); Monty Budwig (bass); Ralph Penland (drums).
Recorded in Hollywood, August 15 & 16, 1990

Produced for CD release by Jordi Pujol


Note: This recording previously released as FSRCD 167

Press reviews

"The music on this Fresh Sound CD is the kind of program one could take for granted in the Los Angeles area in the early 1990s. Tenor-saxophonist Bob Cooper could always be relied upon to swing, play with taste, display an appealing tone, and perform solos full of subtle creativity. Lou Levy was a classic bop pianist, bassist Monty Budwig was the perfect accompanist, and drummer Ralph Penland was always versatile and dependable. But since Penland is the only one of the quartet still living, high-quality recordings such as this one are particularly valuable now. Although nothing all that unique occurs on the boppish straight-ahead set, the musicians all play up to their usual level. A large percentage of the songs are not performed all that often today, and it is a treat to hear Bob Cooper again."

Scott Yanow -All Music Guide


10,95 €  (tax incl.)

Add to wishlist

Added to your wishlist.

You can manage your wishlist here.

You're not signed in

You must sign in to manage your wishlist.
Sign in
Delivery information:
Delivery in 5-7 days
Shipping rates Terms and conditions
Payment methods:



Customer reviews

Write a review

For All We Know
Rate this product:

Thanks for sharing your thoughts.

Your review has been added and will be available once approved by a moderator.