Ray Anthony

Plays The Arrangements of George Williams (2 LP on 1 CD)

Lone Hill Jazz

Ray Anthony, Conrad Gozzo, Murray McEachern, Marshal Royal, Gus Bivona, Ted Nash, Paul Smith, Mel Lewis, George Barnes and Barney Kessell.

Reference: LHJ10194

Bar code: 8436019581940

Contains complete Capitol LPs "Swingin On Campus!" and "Standards by Ray Anthony" plus 4 Bonus Tracks.

Capitol charm from trumpeter Ray Anthony -- 2 of his classic 50s albums for the label, done in that fluid post-swing approach that made Ray such a favorite with audiences at the time! There's a lightly dancing groove throughout the set -- one that's got a real focus on the kinds of rhythms that still went down strongly on dancefloors at the time, and which still allow space enough for solo work by Anthony and bandmates that include Conrad Gozzo, Gus Bivona, Ted Nash, Paul Smith, and Marshal Royal. The set adds some bonus tracks to the original albums -- making for a 28 track package that includes "What Can I Say After I Say I'm Sorry", "Pick Yourself Up", "Swingin On Campus", "Undecided", "Love's Old Sweet Song", "Don't Be That Way", "Mr Ghost Goes To Town", and "Heat Wave".


1. What Can I Say After I Say I'm Sorry
2. On The Alamo
3. I've Found a New baby
4. Chloe
5. At Sundown
6. Pick Yourself Up
7. Ain't Misbehavin'
8. The Lady's in Love with You
9. Am I Blue?
10. If I Had You
11. Undecided
12. Swingin' on Campus
13. Skip to my Lou
14. All of You
15. Christopher Columbus
16. Love's Old Sweet Song
17. Don't Be that Way
18. Night and Day
19. Vilia
20. 'S Wonderful
21. Mr. Ghost Goes to Town
22. Heat Wave
23. Pennies from Heaven
24. King Porter Stomp
25. Holidays for Strings*
26. Jeepers Creepers*
27. The Brave Bulls*
28. Taking a Chance on Love*

*Bonus tracks
Total Time: 71:20
Recorded in Hollywood, 1954-1955


14,95 €  (tax incl.)

Add to wishlist

Added to your wishlist.

You can manage your wishlist here.

You're not signed in

You must sign in to manage your wishlist.
Sign in
Delivery information:
Delivery in 5-7 days
Shipping rates Terms and conditions
Payment methods:



Customer reviews

Write a review

Plays The Arrangements of George Williams (2 LP on 1 CD)
Rate this product:

Thanks for sharing your thoughts.

Your review has been added and will be available once approved by a moderator.