Phil Woods - Gene Quill Sextet

Phil And Quill

RCA Victor

Phil Woods (as), Gene Quill (as), Sol Schlinger (bs), Dave McKenna (p), Buddy Jones (b), Shadow Wilson (d)

Reference: ND 74405

Bar code: 035627 744052 6


1. Sax Fith Avenue
2. Ready Rudy
3. Cabeza
4. Twin Funkies
5. rib roast
6. High Stepping Bizzies
7. Four Flights Up
8. Dig You P's And Q's
9. Dry Chops In The Moonlight
10. Una Momento
11. Pottsville, U.S.A.
12. Frank The Barber

"The meetings of alto saxophonist Phil Woods and Gene Quill, such as this 1956 sextet date for RCA, are always enjoyable. In addition to baritone saxophonist Sol Schlinger, Woods and Quill are joined by pianist Dave McKenna, bassist Buddy Jones, and drummer Shadow Wilson. The focus is on the two altoists, but there is occasionally blowing room for Schlinger and McKenna, too. Gene Orloff's snappy "Sax Fifth Avenue" and Woods' brisk "Four Flights Up" are the highlights of the date, along with several works by Bill Potts. This is a typically solid effort by Phil Woods and Gene Quill".
Ken Dryden (AMG)


14,95 €  (tax incl.)

Add to wishlist

Added to your wishlist.

You can manage your wishlist here.

You're not signed in

You must sign in to manage your wishlist.
Sign in
Delivery information:
Delivery in 5-7 days
Shipping rates Terms and conditions
Payment methods:



Customer reviews

No customer reviews yet. Login to leave your impressions!

Write a review

Phil And Quill
Rate this product:

Thanks for sharing your thoughts.

Your review has been added and will be available once approved by a moderator.