Complete 1954 Master Takes (2 CD set)
  • Tracks #1-6 (CD1)
    Tracks #1-6 (CD1)
  • 7-9 & 13 (CD1)
    7-9 & 13 (CD1)
  • 10-11 (CD1) 1-2 (CD2
    10-11 (CD1) 1-2 (CD2

Miles Davis

Complete 1954 Master Takes (2 CD set)

Definitive Records

Miles Davis, Horace Silver, Art Blakey, J.J.Johnson, Lucy Thompson, Kenny Clarke, Sonny Rollins, Milt Jackson, Thelonious Monk

Reference: DRCD 11265_2

In addition to the Master Takes, this 2 CD set includes the alternate takes on the tracks "But Not For Me" and "The Man I Love" for its historical significance. "The Man I Love" is the legendary take where Miles can be heard getting fustrated with Monk.
Total Time: CD1- 79:31 Mins, CD2- 79:12 Mins


1. The Leap
2. Lazy Susan
3. Take Off
4. Well, You Needn't
5. Weirdo
6. It Never Entered My Mind
7. Four
8. That Old Devil Moon
9. Blue Haze
10. Solar
11. You Don't Know What Love Is
12. Love Me or Leave me
13. I'll Remember April
14. Oleo
15. But Nor for me
16. But Nor for me (alternate)

1. Walkin'
2. Blue 'n' Boogie
3. Airegin
4. Doxy
5. Bag's Groove
6. Bemsha Swing
7. Swing Spring
8. The Man I Love
9. The Man I Love (alternate)


$20.89  (tax incl.)

Add to wishlist

Added to your wishlist.

You can manage your wishlist here.

You're not signed in

You must sign in to manage your wishlist.
Sign in
Delivery information:
Delivery in 5-7 days
Shipping rates Terms and conditions
Payment methods:



Customer reviews

No customer reviews yet. Login to leave your impressions!

Write a review

Complete 1954 Master Takes (2 CD set)
Rate this product:

Thanks for sharing your thoughts.

Your review has been added and will be available once approved by a moderator.