Mildred Bailey

Complete Columbia Recordings, Vol. 2 (4-CD)

Definitive Records

MIldred Bailey (vcl), Red Norvo (vib, lead), Benny Goodman, Alec Wilder (dir, orch), Oxford Greys, The Charioteers (vcl)

Reference: DRCD 11180

Bar code: 8436006491801

The definitive edition of this monumental testimony of the birth of the real Jazz era, with comprehensive discographical data. A surprising good sound quality, never before reached.

Spectacular newly remasterization.


CD 1
01. Put Your Heart in a Song
02. Wigwammin'
03. Sunny Side of Things
04. How Can I Thank You?
05. Garden of the Moon
06. Now It Can Be Told
07. Jump Jump's Here
08. I Haven't Changed a Thing
09. Love Is Where You Find It
10. I Used to Be Color Blind
11. Tisket, A Tasket
12. This Is Madness
13. Who Blew Out the Flame?
14. With You on My Mind
15. My Reverie
16. What Have You Got That Gets Me?
17. Old Folks
18. St. Louis Blues
19. You Must Have Been a Beautiful Baby
20. Have You Forgotten So Soon?
21. They Say
22. Blame It on My Last Affair
23. I Go for That

CD 2
01. St. Louis Blues
02. I Cried for You
03. Begin the Beguine
04. What Shall I Say?
05. Cuckoo in the Clock
06. There'll Never Be Another You
07. It's Slumbertime Along the Swanee
08. 'Taint What You Do
09. Love Is a Necessary Thing
10. Down Hearted Blues
11. I Can Read Between the Lines
12. There'll Be Some Changes Made
13. Barrelhouse Music
14. Arkansas Blues
15. Gulf Coast Blues
16. You Don't Know My Mind Blues
17. Prisoner of Love
18. Three Little Fishes
19. That Sly Old Gentleman
20. Tit Willow
21. Lamp Is Low
22. And the Angels Sing

CD 3
01. It Seems Like Old Times
02. Guess I'll Go Back Home
03. Moon Love
04. I'm Forever Blowing Bubbles
05. Little Man Who Wasn't There
06. Ghost of a Chance
07. You're the Moment in My Life
08. You and Your Love
09. Don't Dally With the Devil
10. Ain't That Good News
11. Sometimes I Feel Like a Motherless Child
12. Make With the Kisses
13. Heaven in My Arms
14. I Thought About You
15. Faithful Forever
16. That Lucky Fellow
17. Bluebirds in the Moonlight
18. Blue Rain
19. I've Gone Off the Deep End
20. I Shoulda Stood in Bed
21. Darn That Dream
22. Peace, Brother!

CD 4
01. Nobody Knows the Trouble I've Seen
02. Swing Low Sweet Chariot
03. All the Things You Are
04. Hold On
05. Wham
06. Little High Chairman
07. Easy to Love
08. They Can't That Away from Me
09. Bee Gezindt
10. After All I've Been to You
11. Don't Take Your Love from Me
12. Fools Rush In
13. From Another World
14. I'm Nobody's Baby
15. Give Me Time
16. How Can I Ever Be Alone?
17. Tennessee Fish Fry
18. I'll Pray for You
19. Blue (And Broken Hearted)
20. Arthur Murray Taught Me Dancin' in a Hurry
21. I'll Be Around
22. My Little Cousin

Titles sequenced in chronological order.
Only master takes.

High Resolution · 24-Bit Edition


34,95 €  (tax incl.)

Add to wishlist

Added to your wishlist.

You can manage your wishlist here.

You're not signed in

You must sign in to manage your wishlist.
Sign in
Delivery information:
Delivery in 5-7 days
Shipping rates Terms and conditions
Payment methods:



Customer reviews

Write a review

Complete Columbia Recordings, Vol. 2 (4-CD)
Rate this product:

Thanks for sharing your thoughts.

Your review has been added and will be available once approved by a moderator.