Lluís Coloma

Trip to Everywhere (Digifile)

Blue Moon Inner Jazz

Lluís Coloma (p, org), Manolo Germán (b), Arnau Julià (d), Balta Bordoy, Jaime Stinus (g), Leo Torres (tp), Jordi Prats (as), Sax Gordon, Marc Sort (ts, fl), Jaume Badrenas (bs), Albert Enkaminanko (perc), Elena Rey, Carlos Monfort (violin), Uixi Amargós (viola), Marçal Ayats (cello)

Reference: BMCD 2512

Bar code: 8427328025126

Twenty years ago Lluís Coloma began a musical journey. From embracing tradition to creating a personal language it has taken him to the most important stages in the world of Blues and Boogie Woogie piano.

A restless musician, Lluís is currently at a time of creative explosion in his career, breaking musical patterns and boundaries. A turning point where he naturally creates organic original themes and compositions that evoke an epic imagery, cinematic… that takes you out of conceptual thought and transports you directly and involuntarily to a sensitive and dynamicmusical dimension, all tied to the common thread of the Blues.

It’s captivating and danceable music with a clear and forceful language and a dynamic rhythm which appears fast-paced even in slow tempos, well-crafted and rich in sensations and nuances rooted in the traditions of Blues, Boogie Woogie, Rock & Roll, Classical Music, and Country… the starting points to travel new paths leading to unexplored dimensions in sound.

With the incorporation of new instruments such as percussion and a string quartet, Lluís Coloma presents his new “Musical Troupe,” where he brings together, renews and reinvents his usual formations to achieve many more textures and colors, bringing to the present music that is too-often associated with the past.

The impeccable production of prestigious guitarist and producer Jaime Stinus is without a doubt a key piece to themodern and innovative sound of this album, stretching it musically beyond the foreseeable without losing it’s deep traditional roots.

01. Nuk Orleans 4:14
02. Mishuri 3:50
03. French Raindrops 3:16
04. Trip to Everywhere 5:44
05. Balearic Shuffle 3:03
06. Medinaceli 4:27
07. Tijuana Riders 3:58
08. Nashville Suite 4:07
09. Fabrice in New York 4:26
10. Libertyville Blues 3:23
11. Apocalyptic Boogie 3:59

Album details

All compositions and arrangements by Lluís Coloma

Lluís Coloma (piano & Hammond organ), Manolo Germán (bass), Arnau Julià (drums), Leo Torres (trumpet), Jordi Prats (alto sax), Marc Sort (tenor sax, flute), Jaume Badrenas (baritone sax), Balta Bordoy (guitar), Albert Enkaminanko (percussion), Elena Rey, Carlos Monfort (violin), Uixi Amargós (viola), Marçal Ayats (cello).
Special guests: Jaime Stinus (guitar on #7), Sax Gordon (tenor sax on #4).
Recorded at Feelback Studios, Barcelona, December 20, 21, 22 & 23, 2021

Sound engineer: Marc Tena
Mixed by Jaime Stinus at Clandestinus Studios, Barcelona, January & February 2022
Mastered by Natxo Nogueras & Marc Blanes at BSO Super Studio, Barcelona, March 2022
Cover design: Iván Castro
Art concept: Anna Cixach & Lluís Coloma

Produced by Jaime Stinus
Executive Producer: Jordi Pujol & Lluís Coloma
Blue Moon Producciones Discograficas S.L.

Press reviews

"Lluís composing meticulous and precise among hundreds of scores music made from the mind. Lluís arranging generous and responsive incorporating all suggestions
music made from the heart. Lluís recording smiling and happy still moving to the beat music made from the soul. Music born where mind, heart & soul meet a trip to everywhere."

—Jaime Stinus


10,95 €  (tax incl.)

Add to wishlist

Added to your wishlist.

You can manage your wishlist here.

You're not signed in

You must sign in to manage your wishlist.
Sign in
Delivery information:
Delivery in 5-7 days
Shipping rates Terms and conditions
Payment methods:



Customer reviews

Write a review

Trip to Everywhere (Digifile)
Rate this product:

Thanks for sharing your thoughts.

Your review has been added and will be available once approved by a moderator.