Lee Wiley

Complete Fifties Studio Masters - 2 CD- Set

Jazz Factory

Reference: JFCD22811

For the first time, all the studio master takes recorded at the fifties (except Victor's two LP's and a half), plus a rare rehearsal recorded with pianist and club owner George Wein, and a session with Joe Bushkin in 1965.
Includes Irving Berlin, Vincent Youmans and Richard Rodgers Songbooks, featuring Bobby Hackett, Ruby Braff and the duo Stan Freeman and Cy Walter.


CD 1:

1. A woman's intuition
2. Sugar
3. Any time, any day, anywhere
4. A ghost of a chance
5. Oh look at me now
6. Street of dreams
7. Manhattan
8. I've got a crush on you
9. Soft lights and sweet music
10. Fools fall in love
11. Supper time
12. Some sunny day
13. I got lost in his arms
14. Heat wave
15. How many times
16. How deep is the ocean
17. Why oh why?
18. Sometimes I'm happy
19. Keepin' myself for you
20. Should I be sweet?
21. Tea for two
22. Rise 'n shine
23. More than you know
24. Time on my hands

CD 2:

1. Any time, any day, anywhere
2. A ghost of a chance
3. Street of dreams
4. Soft light and sweet music
5. Some sunny day
6. Chicken today and feathers tomorrow
7. 'S wonderful
8. Somebody loves me
9. The man I love
10. When a lady meets a gentleman down south
11. Paradise
12. Careless love
13. The old man of the montain
14. My heart stood still
15. Glad to be unhappy
16. My funny valentine
17. Give it back to the indians
18. My romance
19. You took advantage of me
20. Moutain greenery
21. It never entered my mind
22. When I live the world behind*
23. Why shouldn't I?*
24. The lonesome road*
25. Someday, you'll be sorry*
26. I left my heart in San Francisco*
27. Indiana*

*Bonus track


17,95 €  (tax incl.)

Add to wishlist

Added to your wishlist.

You can manage your wishlist here.

You're not signed in

You must sign in to manage your wishlist.
Sign in
Delivery information:
Delivery in 5-7 days
Shipping rates Terms and conditions
Payment methods:



Customer reviews

Write a review

Complete Fifties Studio Masters - 2 CD- Set
Rate this product:

Thanks for sharing your thoughts.

Your review has been added and will be available once approved by a moderator.