Johnny Hartman

You Came A Long Way From St. Louis

Definitive Records

Reference: DRCD 11267

Bar code: 8436006492679

From the beginning of his career to his full musical maturity, this edition comprises four different studio sessions + one live session. With Earl Fatha Hines, Budd Johnson, Andrew Hill, John Simmons, Cozy Cole.

Careful audio restoration.

01. Why was I born?
02. Why must I be tormented?
03. Whats to become of me ?
04. Ill never smile again
05. Just a wearyin for you
06. Just you, just me
07. A woman always understands
08. I let a song go out of my heart
09. Sometime remind me to tell you
10. There goes my heart
11. Starting now
12. When
13. Suzanne
14. Thats what makes a house a home
15. Ornery little critter
16. If I could only see you again
17. Hello Mrs. Jones
18. Ive only myself to blame
19. Somebody loves me
20. Stella by starlight
21. You came a long way from St.Louis
22. Misty


12,95 €  (tax incl.)

Add to wishlist

Added to your wishlist.

You can manage your wishlist here.

You're not signed in

You must sign in to manage your wishlist.
Sign in
Delivery information:
Delivery in 5-7 days
Shipping rates Terms and conditions
Payment methods:



Customer reviews

Write a review

You Came A Long Way From St. Louis
Rate this product:

Thanks for sharing your thoughts.

Your review has been added and will be available once approved by a moderator.