John Kirby

The John Kirhy Sextet- Complete Columbia & Rca Victor Recordings (2-CD)

Definitive Records

Reference: DRCD 11168

The complete recordings made by the legendary "Biggest Little Band in the World" for both major labels.
Only master takes. For the first time in one set.


CD 1:

1. It feels so good
2. Effervescent blues
3. The turf
4. Dawn on the desert
5. Anita's dance
6. Sweet Georgia Brown
7. Drink to me only with think eyes
8. Minute waltz
9. Front and center
10. Royal garden blues
11. opus 5
12. Fantasy impromptu
13. Blye skies
14. Rose room (In sunny roseland)
15. I may be wrong (But I think you're wonderful)
16. Little brown Jug
17. Nocturne
18. Once alone
19. humoresque
20. serenade
21. Jumpin' in the pump room
22. Milumbu
23. You go your way
24. 20th century closet
25. Temptation
26. Blues petite

CD 2:

1. On a little street in Singapore
2. Chloe
3. Andiology
4. Can' we be friends
5. Then I'll be happy (I wanna go where you go-do what you do)
6. I love you truly
7. Frasquita serenade
8. Sextet fram "Lucia"
9. Coquette
10. Zooming at the zombie
11. Bounce of the sugar plum fairy
12. Beethoven riffs on
13. Double talk (A fugue)
14. Cutting the campus
15. Close shave
16. Bugler's dilemma
17. It's only a paper moon
18. Fifi's rhapsody
19. Night whispers
20. Tweed me
21. Move over
22. Wondering where
23. Keep smilin'
24. Comon' back
25. No blues at all
26. Saint Louis blues


19,95 €  (tax incl.)

Add to wishlist

Added to your wishlist.

You can manage your wishlist here.

You're not signed in

You must sign in to manage your wishlist.
Sign in
Delivery information:
Delivery in 5-7 days
Shipping rates Terms and conditions
Payment methods:



Customer reviews

Write a review

The John Kirhy Sextet- Complete Columbia & Rca Victor Recordings (2-CD)
Rate this product:

Thanks for sharing your thoughts.

Your review has been added and will be available once approved by a moderator.