Clifford Brown

Complete Metronome & Vogue Master Takes (2-CD)

Definitive Records

Clifford Brown-Art Farmer & Swedish All Stars, Gigi Gryce & His Orchestra, Gigi Gryce-Clifford Brown Sextet & Octet, Tadd Dameron Big Ten, Clifford Brown Quartet

Reference: DRCD 11246

Bar code: 8436006492464

Recorded in the summer and fall of 1953. Personnel: Art Farmer, Quincy Jones, Jimmy Cleveland, Gigi Gryce, Anthony Ortega, Pierre Michelot, Philly Joe Jones, Lars Gullin, Arne Dómnerus, Beng Hallberg. 24-Bit Digital Remastering. Meticulous Audio Restoration. Bonus Tracks.


1. Stockholm Sweetnin'
2. 'Scuse These Blues
3. Falling in Love with Love
4. Lover Come Back to Me
5. Brown Skins
6. Deltitnu
7. Keeping Up with Jonesy
8. Conception
9. All The Things You Are
10. I Cover the Waterfront
11. Goofin' With Me
12. Philly J J*
13. Choose Now*
14. Dial "B" for Beauty*
15. Theme of No repeat*

1. Minority
2. Salute to the Band Box
3. Strictly Romantic
4. Baby
5. Quick Step
6. Bum's Rush
7. Chez Moi
8. Hello
9. All Weird
10. Blue and Brown
11. I Can't Dream Can't I?
12. The SOng Is You
13. Come Rain or Come Shine
14. It Might As Well Be Spring
15. You're a Lucky Guy
16. No Start No End*


18,95 €  (tax incl.)

Add to wishlist

Added to your wishlist.

You can manage your wishlist here.

You're not signed in

You must sign in to manage your wishlist.
Sign in
Delivery information:
Delivery in 5-7 days
Shipping rates Terms and conditions
Payment methods:



Customer reviews

Write a review

Complete Metronome & Vogue Master Takes (2-CD)
Rate this product:

Thanks for sharing your thoughts.

Your review has been added and will be available once approved by a moderator.