Carmen McRae

Complete Recordings


Ray Bryant, Ike Isaacs, Specs Wright, Raoul Poliakin, Jimmy Cleveland, Barry Galbraight, Charlie Shavers

Reference: 69204

Bar code: 8436028692040

The 1957 release After Glow features McRae in a quartet setting with Ray Bryant, bassist Ike Isaacs and drummer Specs Wright. Four of the tracks feature Carmen in a trio playing her own piano accompaniment! The June, 1957 Mad About The Man album features McRae accompanied by an all-star band including Charlie Shavers, Frank Rehak, Jimmy Cleveland, Barry Galbraith,George Barnes, Ray Bryant, Ike Isaacs, Specs Wright and directed by Jack Pleis. The two bonus tracks recorded in March, 1958 feature a similar line-up led by Jack Pleis and featuring once again Shavers, Bryant, Isaacs, Wright and musical direction by Pleis


1. I Can't Escape From You
2. Guess Who I Saw Today
3. My Funny Valentine
4. Little Things That Mean So Much
5. I'm Thru With Love
6. Nice Work If You Can Get It
7. East Of The Sun (West Of The Moon)
8. Exactly Like You
9. All My Life
10. Between The Devil And The Deep Blue Sea
11. Dream Of Life
12. Perdido
13. I'll See You Again
14. Zigeuner
15. Some Day I'll Find You
16. A Room With A View
17. World Weary
18. I Can't Do Anything At All
19. Mad About The Boy
20. Poor Little Rich Girl
21. I'll Follow My Secret Heart
22. If Love Were All
23. Why Does Love Get In The Way?
24. Never Again
25. Invitation
26. Moonray


14,95 €  (tax incl.)

Add to wishlist

Added to your wishlist.

You can manage your wishlist here.

You're not signed in

You must sign in to manage your wishlist.
Sign in
Delivery information:
Delivery in 5-7 days
Shipping rates Terms and conditions
Payment methods:



Customer reviews

Write a review

Complete  Recordings
Rate this product:

Thanks for sharing your thoughts.

Your review has been added and will be available once approved by a moderator.