Bud Shank - Bob Cooper

European Tour '58 (2 CD Set)

Lone Hill Jazz

Bud Shank (as, fl), Bob Cooper (ts, oboe), Claude Williamson (p), Don Prell (b), Jimmy Pratt (d)

Reference: LHJ10247_2

Bar code: 8436019582473

Quintet recordings with bassist Don Prell, and drummer Jimmy Pratt. Contains the complete radio broadcasts of the only three known recordings of Shank & Cooper's 1958 European tour: Copenhagen, Denmark, March 1958, Malmö, Sweden, March 1958 & Hamburg, Germany, March 1958
Total time CD1: 71:29 mins
CD2: 69:41 mins.

COLLECTOR'S NOTE: While the Hamburg show was originally released on an obscure label (out of print for many years now) the broadcasts from Copenhagen and Malmö have never been previously released on any format!


1. Intro
2. Scrapple from the apple
3. Intro
4. Stella by Starlight
5. Intro
6. The way you look tonight
7. Intro
8. 'Round midnight
9. Intro
10. Bag's groove
11. Scrapple from the apple
12. The way you look tonight
13. Walkin'
14. Tickle toe

1. Do nothin' till you hear from me
2. Scrapple from the apple
3. 'Round midnight
4. The way you look tonight
5. All the things you are
6. The nearness of you
7. All the things you are*
8. Crazy rhythm*
9. Lover man*
10. The lamp is low*
11. These foolish things*
12. Do nothin' till you hear from me*
13. Polka dots and moonbeams*
14. All of you*


19,95 €  (tax incl.)

Add to wishlist

Added to your wishlist.

You can manage your wishlist here.

You're not signed in

You must sign in to manage your wishlist.
Sign in
Delivery information:
Delivery in 5-7 days
Shipping rates Terms and conditions
Payment methods:



Customer reviews

Write a review

European Tour '58 (2 CD Set)
Rate this product:

Thanks for sharing your thoughts.

Your review has been added and will be available once approved by a moderator.