Various Artists

The Soul of Jazz Percussion

Fresh Sound Records

Curtis Fuller (tb), Booker Little, Donald Byrd, Marcus Belgrave, Don Ellis (tp), Pepper Adams (bs), Bill Evans, Mal Waldron (p), Paul Chambers, Ed Shaughnessy (b), Philly Joe Jones (d), Armando Peraza, Willie Rodriguez (perc)

Reference: FSRCD 210


1. Chasing the Bird
2. November Afternoon
3. Quiet Temple
4. Witchfire
5. Construction Crew
6. Ping pong Beer
7. Prophecy
8. Wee Tina
9. Call to Arms

Album details

Tracks #1,8,9: Booker Little, Donald Byrd, Marcus Belgrave (trumpets), Mal Waldron (piano), Addison Farmer (bass), Ed Shaughnessy (drums), Armando Peraza (conga).

Tracks #2,4,5: Booker Little, Don Ellis (trumpets), Curtis Fuller (trombone), Mal Waldron (piano), Philly Jo Jones (drums), Ed Shaughnessy (perc. and vibes), Willie Rodriguez (conga).

Tracks #3,6,7: Donald Byrd (trumpets), Pepper Adams (baritone sax), Bill Evans (piano), Paul chambers (bass), Philly Jo Jones (drums), Earl Zindars (percussion).

Sessions recorded in 1960.

$11.34  (tax incl.)

Add to wishlist

Added to your wishlist.

You can manage your wishlist here.

You're not signed in

You must sign in to manage your wishlist.
Sign in
Delivery information:
Delivery in 7-10 days
Shipping rates Terms and conditions
Payment methods:



Customer reviews

No customer reviews yet. Login to leave your impressions!

Write a review

The Soul of Jazz Percussion
Rate this product:

Thanks for sharing your thoughts.

Your review has been added and will be available once approved by a moderator.