Rocío Faks


Fresh Sound World Jazz

Rocio Faks (vcl), Jordi Matas (g), Ismael Dueñas (p), Masa Kamaguchi (b), Joe Smith (b). Also featuring Carlos (tp on #2 & #5), Alan Sousa (perc on #5 & #8), Gorka Benítez (fl on #7, ts on #9), Zoila Herranz Pintado, and Clara Sallago (vcl on #7)

Reference: FSWJ 039 CD

Bar code: 8427328425391

Singer Rocio Faks has already her second set on Fresh Sound World Jazz
label Gotas de Luar FSWJ-024, was her previous attempt. This is far
a beautifully produced and conceived collection of Brazilian songs by
Jobim, Djavan, Ary Barroso, and Hermeto Pascoal, which also includes
two musically arranged poems by Jorge Luis Borges. The smooth atmosphere of this CD is part of the identity of every song and helps to establish a nostalgic feel. A minimal chance to hear her little but exciting vocals, insert in a musical shot offered by a group of friends.

01. Los enigmas
02. Bicho solto
03. Eu Ñao existo sem voçe
04. Durazno sangrando
05. E luxo
06. Everness
07. Zamba del laurel
08. Bebê
09. O bem do mar

Recorded in Girona at ESTUDIS 44.1 on September 3 & 4, 2006


10,95 €  (tax incl.)

Add to wishlist

Added to your wishlist.

You can manage your wishlist here.

You're not signed in

You must sign in to manage your wishlist.
Sign in
Delivery information:
Delivery in 5-7 days
Shipping rates Terms and conditions
Payment methods:



Customer reviews

Write a review

Rate this product:

Thanks for sharing your thoughts.

Your review has been added and will be available once approved by a moderator.