Iñaki Sandoval



Iñaki Sandoval (p), Horacio Fumero (b), Peer Wyboris (d)

Reference: AV 035

Bar code: 8427328883351

Digipack edition

First personal work of the young and talented pianist Iñaki Sandoval, accompanied by Horacio Fumero and Peer Wyboris, musicians who formed part of the great Tete Montoliu Trio.

In an attempt to capture the freshness, spontaneity and vitality of each tune most of the tracks on the album are first takes. All are originals with the exception of Round Midnight (Thelonious Monk), My one and only love (Mellin / Wood) and Smilin eyes, a beautiful song written by pianist Stefan Karlsson, a great friend and teacher of Iñaki Sandoval during his days in Las Vegas.


01. Preludio
02. Sausolito
03. Smilin eyes
04. ¿Te imaginas...?
05. Lula llena
06. Regina
07. Agua
08. Las Vegas Boulevard
09. Round Midnight
10. My one and only love

Total time: 57:43 min.

All tracks composed by Iñaki Sandoval, except #3 by Stefan Karlsson, #9 by Thelonious Monk and #10 by Robert Mellin-Guy Wood


Iñaki Sandoval (piano), Horacio Fumero (bass), and Peer Wyboris (drums).

Recorded in April 2005

Engineered by Jordi Vidal

Produced by Pablo Valero


SAUSOLITO has been included in the list of the
100 Most Important Records in Catalonian jazz
history, elaborated by 25 specialized critics.


$18.35  (tax incl.)

Add to wishlist

Added to your wishlist.

You can manage your wishlist here.

You're not signed in

You must sign in to manage your wishlist.
Sign in
Delivery information:
Delivery in 7-10 days
Shipping rates Terms and conditions
Payment methods:



Customer reviews

No customer reviews yet. Login to leave your impressions!

Write a review

Rate this product:

Thanks for sharing your thoughts.

Your review has been added and will be available once approved by a moderator.