Chico Hamilton

Chico Hamilton Quintet

Fresh Sound Miscellaneous

Chico Hamilton (d), Eric Dolphy (as, fl), Dennis Budimir (g), Nathan Gershman (cello), Wyatt Ruther, Ralph Pena (b)

Reference: FSCD 1004

Recorded in Hollywood, California, 1959


01. Fat Mouth (Dick Vance) 3:01
02. Theme For A Starlet (Hal Keller) 2:46
03. Little Lost Bear (William Krevit) 1:48
04. Champs Elysees (Gerald Wiggins) 2:32
05. Pretty Little Theme (Denise Hamilton) 1:51
06. Lost In The Night (Richard Maltby) 3:18
07. Frou Frou (Victor Young) 3:19
08. Cawn Pawn (Hale Smith) 2:31
09. Lullaby For Dreamers (Dick Vance) 2:59
10. Opening (Chico Hamilton) 1:39
11. Lady "E" (Eric Dolphy) 2:40
12. Truth (Al Drucker) 3:08

Album details

Chico Hamilton (drums, lead), Eric Dolphy (alto sax, flute), Dennis Budimir (guitar), Nathan Gershman (cello) Wyatt Ruther (bas), Ralph Pena (bass on #8 & 11).
Recorded in Hollywood, California, May 19 & 20, 1959

9,95 €  (tax incl.)

Add to wishlist

Added to your wishlist.

You can manage your wishlist here.

You're not signed in

You must sign in to manage your wishlist.
Sign in
Delivery information:
Delivery in 5-7 days
Shipping rates Terms and conditions
Payment methods:



Customer reviews

Write a review

Chico Hamilton Quintet
Rate this product:

Thanks for sharing your thoughts.

Your review has been added and will be available once approved by a moderator.