Charlie Parker

The Complete Norman Granz Master Takes (4-CD)

Definitive Records

Kenny Dorham, Dizzy Gillespie, Miles Davis, Red Rodney, Charlie Shavers, Coleman Hawkins, Flip Phillips, Benny Carter, Johnny Hodges, Ben Webster, Hank Jones, Al Haig, Thelonious Monk, John Lewis, Oscar Peterson, Ray Brown, Charles Mingus, Percy Heath, Shelly Manne, Max Roach, Buddy Rich, Roy Haynes, Kenny Clarke, Art Taylor, Barney Kessel, Machito, Gil Evans


CD 1
01. The Bird
02. Repetition
03. No Noise (Parts I & II)
04. Mango Mangue
05. Okiedoke
06. Cardboard
07. Visa
08. Segment
09. Passport
10. Passport
11. Just Friends
12. Everything Happens To Me
13. April In Paris
14. Summertime
15. I Didn't Know What Time It Was
16. If I Should Lose You
17. Star Eyes
18. Blues (Fast)
19. I'm In The Mood For Love
20. Bloomdido
21. An Oscar For Treadwell
22. Mohawk
23. My Melancholy Baby
24. Leap Frog

Total time: 79:33 min.

CD 2
01. Relaxing With Lee
02. Dancing In The Dark
03. Out Of Nowhere
04. Laura
05. East Of The Sun
06. They Can't Take That Away From Me
07. Easy To Love
08. I'm In The Mood For Love
09. I'll Remember April
10. Ballade
11. Celebrity
12. Afro-Cuban Jazz Suite
13. Au Privave
14. She Rote
15. K.C. Blues
16. Star Eyes
17. My Little Suede Shoes
18. Un Poquito De Tu Amor
19. Tico Tico
20. Fiesta
21. Why Do I Love You

Total time: 78:41 min.

CD 3
01. Blues For Alice
02. Si Si
03. Swedish Schnapps
04. Back Home Blues
05. Loverman
06. Temptation
07. Lover
08. Autumn In New York
09. Stella By Starlight
10. Mama Inez
11. La Cucuracha
12. Estrellita
13. Begin The Beguine
14. La Paloma
15. Night And Day
16. Almost Like Being In Love
17. I Cant Get Started
18. What Is This Thing Called Love
19. The Song Is You
20. Laird Baird
21. Kim
22. Cosmic Rays
23. In The Still of The Night
24. Old Folks
25. If I Love Again
26. Chi Chi

Total time: 78:11 min.

CD 4
01. I Remember You
02. Now's The Time
03. Confirmation
04. I Get A Kick Out Of You
05. Just One Of Those Things
06. My Heart Belongs To Daddy
07. I've Got You Under My Skin
08. Love For Sale
09. I Love Paris
10. Jam Blues
11. What Is This Thing Called Love
12. Dearly Beloved
13. Funky Blues

Total time: 79:04 min.


34,95 €  (tax incl.)

Add to wishlist

Added to your wishlist.

You can manage your wishlist here.

You're not signed in

You must sign in to manage your wishlist.
Sign in
Delivery information:
Delivery in 5-7 days
Shipping rates Terms and conditions
Payment methods:



Customer reviews

Write a review

The Complete Norman Granz Master Takes (4-CD)
Rate this product:

Thanks for sharing your thoughts.

Your review has been added and will be available once approved by a moderator.