Billie Holiday

Complete Original American Decca Recordings (2-CD)

Jazz Factory

Billie Holiday (vcl), Toots Camarata, Sy Oliver (dir, arr), Louis Armstrong (vcl)

Reference: JFCD22819_2

Bar code: 8436006498190

All the recordings made for this major label at the transition years on her career 1944-1950, between the Columbia and the Verve periods, accompanied by the Toots Camarata and Sy Oliver Orchestra's. Includes two duets with Louis Armstrong. Newly remastered.


CD 1:

01. Lover man (Oh, where can you be)?
02. No more
03. That old devil called love
04. Don't explain
05. You better go now
06. What is this thing called love?
07. Good mrning hertache
08. No good man
09. Big stuff
10. Baby, I don't cry over you
11. I'll look around
12. The blues are brewin'
13. Guilty
14. Deep song
15. There is no greater love
16. No more*
17. Don't explain*
18. Big stuff*
19. Big stuff*
20. No good man*
21. Big stuff*
22. Big stuff*
23. Baby, don't cry over you*
24. I'll look around*
25. Guilty*
26. Guilty*

CD 2:

01. Easy living
02. Solitude
03. Weep no more
04. Girls were made to take
05. (I love you) Porgy
06. My man (mon homme)
07. Ain't nobody's business if I do
08. Baby get lost
09. Keeps on a-rainin'
10. Them there eyes
11. Do you duty
12. Gimme a pigfoot and a bottle of beer
13. You can't lose a broken heart
14. My sweet hunk o'trah
15. Now or never
16. You're my thrill
17. Crazy he calls me
18. Please tell me now
19. Somebody's on my mind
20. God bless the child
21. This is heaven tome
22. Solitude*
23. My man (mon homme)*
24. Ain't nobody's business if i do*

CD 2, tracks 13 & 14 are duets with Louis Armstrong

(*) Alternate takes


17,95 €  (tax incl.)

Add to wishlist

Added to your wishlist.

You can manage your wishlist here.

You're not signed in

You must sign in to manage your wishlist.
Sign in
Delivery information:
Delivery in 5-7 days
Shipping rates Terms and conditions
Payment methods:



Customer reviews

Write a review

Complete Original American Decca Recordings (2-CD)
Rate this product:

Thanks for sharing your thoughts.

Your review has been added and will be available once approved by a moderator.