Simon Jermyn

Simon Jermyn's Trot A Mouse

Fresh Sound New Talent

Simon Jermyn (b, g), Chris Speed (ts, cl), Loren Stillman (as), Sean Carpio (d) and Joachim Badenhorst (ts, bcl)

Reference: FSNT-318

Bar code: 8427328423182

Trot A Mouse is Dublin based electric bassist / baritone guitarist Simon Jermyn's debut recording as a leader. The album features 11 of Simon's compositions written over a 2 year period while living in Reykjavik, Den Haag and New York. The music is based around song forms and finding a group sound. Influences abound. Folky melodies, grooves in changing meters, soundscapes and some unexpected changes in direction.

The band is made up of downtown NYC stallwart Chris Speed on tenor sax and clarinet, rising star alto saxophonist Loren Stillman, as well as two of Jermyn's long time collaborators, Belgian bass clarinetist Joachim Badenhorst and Irish drummer Sean Carpio.

01. Conduit
02. No, No, No
03. Becomming
04. Otabur
05. Narly
06. Middle Place
07. Kaboose
08. Flaw
09. Silven Cathedral
10. Stevie
11. Trot A Mouse

Album details

Recorded at Stats Studio, Brooklyn, New York, January 2007

10,95 €  (tax incl.)

Add to wishlist

Added to your wishlist.

You can manage your wishlist here.

You're not signed in

You must sign in to manage your wishlist.
Sign in
Delivery information:
Delivery in 5-7 days
Shipping rates Terms and conditions
Payment methods:



Customer reviews

No customer reviews yet. Login to leave your impressions!

Write a review

Simon Jermyn's Trot A Mouse
Rate this product:

Thanks for sharing your thoughts.

Your review has been added and will be available once approved by a moderator.