Red Norvo

El Rojo - The Complete Keynote/ Capitol Small Group Recordings & More

Definitive Records

Reference: DRCD 11128

Definitive edition of the Red Norvo recordings with small groups for Keynote & Capitol labels in 1944 and 1947, plus four titles by his 1947 unconventional big band.
Only master takes.


1. Seven come eleven
2. Blues a la red
3. Subtle sextology
4. The man I love
5. I got rhythm
6. Sing something simple
7. Russian Lullaby
8. Hollyridge drive
9. Under a blanket of blue
10. I'll follow you
11. Bop!!
12. There ain't no sweet man that's worth the salt of my tears
13. Snuggled on your shoulder
14. Don't let you love go wong
15. Steady daddy
16. Please love me
17. Summer night
18. El rojo
19. (I don't stand a) ghost of a chance (with you)
20. Band in Boston
21. Twelfth street rag
22. Take the red car


12,95 €  (tax incl.)

Add to wishlist

Added to your wishlist.

You can manage your wishlist here.

You're not signed in

You must sign in to manage your wishlist.
Sign in
Delivery information:
Delivery in 5-7 days
Shipping rates Terms and conditions
Payment methods:



Customer reviews

No customer reviews yet. Login to leave your impressions!

Write a review

El Rojo - The Complete Keynote/ Capitol Small Group Recordings & More
Rate this product:

Thanks for sharing your thoughts.

Your review has been added and will be available once approved by a moderator.