Omara Portuondo

Lagrimas Negras: Canciones y Boleros (2-CD)


Manuel 'Guajiro' Mirabal (tp), Orlando 'Cachaito' Lopez (b), Amadito Valdes (timbales), Ruben Gonzalez (p), Martin Rojas (g), Pancho Amat (tres)

Reference: YY9433

Bar code: 8436006494444

Omara Portuondo is one of Cuba's greatest vocalists, and has been acclaimed as such almost from the day she started singing professionally in the late forties. From 1950 through the late '60's, she was Cuba's top performer of songs in the filin style (the word is taken from the English word feeling, and describes music inspired by the performances of Frank Sinatra, Mel Torme, and Glenn Miller, among others). At the height of her popularity, Portuondo sang with a number of different groups, always with great success.


01. Increible
02. Quiero hablar Contigo
03. Te Queria
04. Libre de Pecado (duet with Maria Felicia Perez)
05. Campanitas de Cristal
06. Nosotros
07. Como es Posible (duet with Pedro Rivero)
08. Vieja Luna
09. Confidencia de Amor
10. No te Quejes
11. Le Dije a una Rosa
12. Y tu que has hecho (duet with Raquel Zozoya)
13. La Ultima Noche

01. Obertura
02. Hasta Siempre
03. Veinte Años
04. Interludio
05. Es lo que me Queda por Vivir
06. Lagrimas Negras
07. Solo Tu y Io
08. Alli
09. Vuela Pena
10. Me Aostumbre a Estar sin Ti
11. Cancion de un Festival
12. Gracias a la vida
13. Porque Dudas
14. Tal Vez
15. Un ratico mas no Importa

Personnel and dates:
CD-1: Ruben Gonzalez (piano on #13), Cachaito (bass), Juan Martinez (g), Amadito Valdes (timbales), Hernan Cortes (perc), Roberto Garcia (perc), Osvaldo Rodriguez (perc on #13), Raul Gutierrez (as on #13), Mauel Mirabal (tp), 'El Greco' (tp, fh), Jesus Ramos (tb), Richard Egues (fl), Amadito Garcia (v), Ahmed Barroso (perc), Efrain Rios (tres). Havana, October 1997.

CD-2: Tracks #1,2,6,9,12: Martin Rojas (guitar). Recorded in Finland, 1978.
Tracks #3,11: The Egrem Orchestra directed by Juan Pablo Torres, Havana, 1975.
Tracks #4,5,14,15: The Egrem Orchestra directed by Adolfo Pichardo, Havana, 1978.
Track #7: Juanito Marquez' Combo, Havana, 1967.
Track #8: Adalberto Alvarez y su Son, Havana, 1984.
Track #10: The Egrem Orchestra directed by Tony Taño, Havana, 1980.
Track #13: Havana, 1992.


19,95 €  (tax incl.)

Add to wishlist

Added to your wishlist.

You can manage your wishlist here.

You're not signed in

You must sign in to manage your wishlist.
Sign in
Delivery information:
Delivery in 5-7 days
Shipping rates Terms and conditions
Payment methods:



Customer reviews

Write a review

Lagrimas Negras: Canciones y Boleros (2-CD)
Rate this product:

Thanks for sharing your thoughts.

Your review has been added and will be available once approved by a moderator.