Miles Davis

Complete 1951-1953 All Stars Studio Recordings (2-CD)

Definitive Records

Reference: DRCD 11237

Comprises all the studio sessions (only master takes) recorded under the Miles Davis leadership between 1951 and1953 for the Prestige and Blue Note labels, feat. S.Rollins, J. Lewis, P. Heath, R.Haynes, J.McLean, A. Blakey, J.J. Johnson, O.Pettiford, K.Clarke, M.Roach & others. Includes the session with Ch. Parker & S. Rollins. Meticulous Audio Restoration. Time: 2h.35m


CD 1:
1. Morpheus
2. Down
3. Blue roomçWhispering
4. Whispering
5. Conception
6. Out of the blue
7. Denial
8. Bluing
9. Dig
10. My old flame
11. Its only a paper moon
12. Dear old Stockholm
13. Chance it
14. Donna
15. Woody n you
16. Yesterdays
17. How deep is the ocean?


1. Compulsion
2. The serpents tooth
3. Round about midnight
4. Tasty pudding
5. Willie the wailer
6. Floppy
7. For adults only
8. Kelo
9. Enigma
10. Rays idea
11. Tempus fugit
12. C.T.A
13. I waited for you
14. When light are low
15. Tune-up
16. Miles ahead
17. Smooch


18,95 €  (tax incl.)

Add to wishlist

Added to your wishlist.

You can manage your wishlist here.

You're not signed in

You must sign in to manage your wishlist.
Sign in
Delivery information:
Delivery in 5-7 days
Shipping rates Terms and conditions
Payment methods:



Customer reviews

Write a review

Complete 1951-1953 All Stars Studio Recordings (2-CD)
Rate this product:

Thanks for sharing your thoughts.

Your review has been added and will be available once approved by a moderator.