Miles Davis

Early Davis - The Birth Of The Cool Trumpet

Definitive Records

Reference: DRCD 11137

The very first Miles Davis recordings led by Herbie Fields and Gene Ammons (1945-1946), plus his only session with Coleman Hawkins (1947) and one outstanding performance at the Royal Roost Club with Lee Konitz (1948).
Only master takes.


1. Pointless mama blues
2. That's the stuff you gotta watch
3. Deep sea blues
4. Bring it on home
5. Don't sing me ths bues
6. I've always got the blues
7. Don't explain to me baby
8. Baby, won't you make up
9. Bean-a-re-bop
10. Isn't it romantic
11. The way you look tonight
12. Phantomesque
13. 52nd street theme
14. Half Nelson
15. You go to my head
16. Chasin' the bird


12,95 €  (tax incl.)

Add to wishlist

Added to your wishlist.

You can manage your wishlist here.

You're not signed in

You must sign in to manage your wishlist.
Sign in
Delivery information:
Delivery in 5-7 days
Shipping rates Terms and conditions
Payment methods:



Customer reviews

Write a review

Early Davis - The Birth Of The Cool Trumpet
Rate this product:

Thanks for sharing your thoughts.

Your review has been added and will be available once approved by a moderator.