Louis Armstrong

Complete Hote Five & Hot Seven Recordings (4-CD)

Definitive Records

Reference: DRCD 11178

Bar code: 8436006491788

The definitive edition of this monumental testimony of the birth of the real Jazz era, with comprehensive discographical data. A surprising good sound quality, never before reached.
Spectacular newly remasterization.


CD 1:
1. My heart
2. Yes! I'm in the barrel
3. Gut Bucket blues
4. ome back, sweet papa
5. Georgia grind
6. Heebie jeebies
7. Cornet chop suey
8. Oriental strut
9. You're next
10. Muskrat ramble
11. Georgia bo bo
12. Drop that sack
13. Don't forget to mess around
14. I'm gonna gitcha
15. Droppin' shucks
16. Who's it
17. King of the zulus
18. Big fat ma and skinny pa
19. Lonesome blues
20. sweet little papa
21. Jazz lips
22. Skid-dat-de-dat
23. Big butter and eggs man
24. Sunset cafe stomp
25. You made me love you
26. Irish black bottom

CD 2:
1. Weary blues
2. New Orleans stomp
3. Wild man blues
5. Melancholy
5. Willie the weeper
6. Wild man blues
7. Alligator crawl
8. Potato head blues
9. Melancholy blues
10. Weary blues
11. Twelfth street rag
12. Keyhole blues
13. S.O.L. blues
14. Gully
15. That's when I'll come back to you
16. Put 'em down blues
17. Ory's creole trombone
18. The last time
19. Struttin' with some
20. Got no blues
21. Once in a while
22. I'm not rough
23. Hotter than that

CD 3:
1. Savoy blues
2. Fireworks
3. Skip the Gutter
4. A monday date
5. Don't jive me
6. West end blues
7. sugar foot strut
8. Two deuces
9. Squeeze me
10. knee drops
11. No (No, pap, no)
12. Basin street blues
13. No one else but you
14. Beau koo Jack
15. Save it, pretty mama
16. Weather bird
17. Miggles
18. Heah me talkin' to ya
19. St. James infirmary
20. Tight like this
21. Knockin' a jug
22. I can't give you anything
23. Mahogany hall stomp

CD 4:
1. Everything's been done before
2. I cover the waterfront
3. In the gloaming
4. Long, long, ago
5. Hey lawdy mama
6. I'll get mine bye and bye
7. Now do you call that a Buddy?
8. Yes suh!
9. I want a little girl
10. Sugar
11. Blues for yesterdays
12. Blues in the south
13. Do you know what it means to miss New Orleans?
14. Where the blues was born in New Orleans
15. Mahogany hall stomp
16. Drop that sack*
17. Wild man blues*
18. Melancholy*
19. I can't give you anything but love*

(*) Bonus tracks


34,95 €  (tax incl.)

Add to wishlist

Added to your wishlist.

You can manage your wishlist here.

You're not signed in

You must sign in to manage your wishlist.
Sign in
Delivery information:
Delivery in 5-7 days
Shipping rates Terms and conditions
Payment methods:



Customer reviews

Write a review

Complete Hote Five & Hot Seven Recordings (4-CD)
Rate this product:

Thanks for sharing your thoughts.

Your review has been added and will be available once approved by a moderator.